Chinese Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good recipe, not hard and the pork mixture for the dumplings tastes just like the ones you get from chinese restaurants. Recipe for the meat mixture does make a lot, but I just froze it for the next time I make the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This recipe was great!I substituted the pork for chicken and I added 2 tsp of brown sugar to the soy mixture for the dipping sauce.Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These dumplings were spot on tasted just like our local spot (where my son works)!! The sauce, not so much. too much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Green Castle, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
SO DELICIOUS! I would recommend however making the filling a little bit more extravagant if you have a few extra minutes. I minced mushrooms, broccoli, and green cabbage, and added that to the pork mixture! Makes for an even more scrumptious filling and doesn't take much extra time! I would also recommend re-frying the potstickers again after you add the water, in order to make each side crispy! The wrapping then becomes brown and crisp and the inside extraordinarily juicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My daughter, who is 15, made these for us. She followed the recipe 100% with no changes or additions. They were actually pretty easy to make and everyone enjoyed them very much. Flavors were spot on and just like we get from the take out menu! This will be added to our list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Awesom! But takes time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
What a good recipe! This is at least as good as my favorite Chinese restaurant's fried pork dumplings. My whole family loved them. I got 34 dumplings (utilizing Wonton wrappers since my store does not carry dumpling wrappers) from this recipe. The only thing I will change next time is to use reduced sodium soy sauce. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
OMG I will never eat dumplings at a restaurant ever again this are so good my hubby loved them to and they are good reheated you will love them:')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I cook them in water first during 6-8 minutes and when water has evaporated then a pour some oil and let them brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
WOW, these were AWESOME! I used regular fresh chives (couldn't find Chinese chives), and also, could not find dumpling wrappers anywhere, so I used wonton wrappers that I cut into circles...worked like a charm! While these are a bit time consuming, they are super simple and soooo worth it. The sauce is great, but next time I would cut back on the sesame seeds a bit, as I felt there were too many. I will def be making these again...I'm so excited that I made one of my favorite Chinese foods @ home, and they were better than the restaurant~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States