Chinese Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Really liked the recipe. Made one change, instead of pouring water over the dumplings after frying I had boiling water in another pan on the side and threw the dumplings in, then the pan was ready for the next batch. Had an hot oven to keep the boiled ones warm until all the dumplings were fried and boiled. Thanks, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
loved these, I must have eaten 20 in one sitting, though required a lot of labor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Add what ever you like these always turn out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easy recipe to follow. Don't need to buy dumplings from the shop anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Wow, first time ever making them and they were fantastic! everyone was amazed at how good they tasted. I'll never buy frozen again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good. Tasted a lot like the kind we get at the restaurant. I used regular chives as I could not find the stated version. I had roasted garlic rice vinegar so I used that. Once I got the hang of making the dumplings it went relatively quickly. I found that the water did not completely steam out and so I drained it at the end and pan fried a little to crisp up again. Still a pretty quick process. The dipping sauce is good, but I think I am going to look at tweeking it or maybe find another one to try. I am used to a bit sweeter sauce with some other flavors. The filling was a lot for just the two of us, so I froze it and plan to defrost and make dumplings in the future. Not sure how it will defrost, so hopefully it will work out. Will definitely make again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These tasted delicious, but I'm not sure what I did wrong, they fell apart like crazy. They really did stick to the pot, so pot stickers sounds like a perfect name. I tried a couple of variations on the method and frying first THEN boiling/steaming worked much, much better. Steaming/boiling first, then frying made them fall to pieces. But they still tasted good. I did add extra rice wine vinegar to the sauce, some honey, and diluted with chicken broth and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Outstanding recipe I ground my own pork loin and added the garlic & ginger when grinding. Also added some mushrooms with the meat and used won ton wrappers I used a little less than 1 T for filling because otherwise it was hard to close them without tearing. I was able to make enought to freeze. These are much lighter and tastier than others for that I gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by KiWi
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
delicious authentic flavour, they look just like the ones we buy at the markets but taste so much better. Last time I made these they were a hit too. Very nice recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except I used regular veg oil instead of sesame oil (couldn't find any). It was really good and very easy. I'm not a great cook so when I say it's easy that means it's almost impossible to mess up. The time consuming part is wrapping the dumplings. Cooking is very fast. I'm going to try advance prep next time and see how well they freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States