Chinese Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe is okay. I've had better dumpling recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon Hy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I just made these today! Soooo yummy! I added a half a teaspoon of garlic powder to give it a little extra flavor. Also the soy sauce for dipping was way too salty so I added a few tablespoons of water. Over very very tasty and perfect for dinner when paired with salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Le

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
i used chopped up cooked chicken breast and it was soooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Husband loved it!! Sauce was great and so were the pot stickers. I will make this again. No modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These are perfect! The wraps I bought made about 80. I cooked a few for supper and froze the rest. Great as appetizers when company is over. Lay individually on a pan with parchment paper until frozen then throw in a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made 20 dumplings, so I pan fried in 2 batches of 10 first, then added water to cook for 5 mins for each batch. Had leftover water after the 1st batch, so I added the 2nd batch without adding any water. In the end, the 2nd batch was better though the pan burnt. Dumpling tasted decent, but needed more soy sauce and maybe a little white pepper. Dipping sauce was horrid, I dumped all of them and used sambal chilli paste instead. Will try this with chili oil/soy sauce/sesame oil for dipping in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Made as written and these turned out perfect! The dish is not complete without the dipping sauce so don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I added some thinly chopped napa cabbage and water chestnuts in with the pork mixture. Reduced the amount of sesame seeds and added some honey to the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
omg,made these for the first time ever, omg they are the bomb. i will never ever buy them at a store again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by KMC
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So delicious, I followed the recipe the first time and it was completely delicious. I can't wait to improvise a little next time I make dumplings. This recipe made me about 80 dumplings, and on the advice of a friend I froze some raw dumplings for future use, its a great recipe and a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States