Chinese Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Julie Kay
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delicious. This was an easy recipe. Made them for some coworkers and they loved it. I recommended adding chopped shrimp if you like shrimp. I steamed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
OH MY GOSH these were so good.If you don't try to make these then you are surely missing out! :D from all of the Stollov family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brier, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Hey folks, I just made this at home for myself and I have to say OMG! So good!It was my first attempt at making dumplings and I cannot believe how easy it was. Dumplings are one of my favorite chinese dishes and you cant get them here in Munchen so finding this recipe was a god send. Thankyou so much for the recipe and especially the video which just makes things even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Loved these dumplings! Taste is amazing! I made my wonton wrappers homemade because I couldn't find them in our stores. A little work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Just made these!!! I froze half and cooked half. I did not care for the dipping sauce but the dumplings are AMAZING!!!! THanks I will no longer have to go out to get these. Also, my store only had won ton wrappers and those did quite well. Thanks for the AWESOME recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Delicious! I used ground beef instead. I would recommend boiling and then pan frying for the best flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great! Made these exactly to the recipe except we steamed first and then fried. We accidentally over browned them. They turned out more like pork wontons and they were DELICIOUS!! I will add slightly more seasoning to the filling next time as I did not add any salt or pepper and it needs both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
we all loved the dumplings!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Really liked the recipe. Made one change, instead of pouring water over the dumplings after frying I had boiling water in another pan on the side and threw the dumplings in, then the pan was ready for the next batch. Had an hot oven to keep the boiled ones warm until all the dumplings were fried and boiled. Thanks, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
loved these, I must have eaten 20 in one sitting, though required a lot of labor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States