Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
These were the BEST pork chops I have ever had! I used bone in about an inch thick and did them on the grill for 8 min. per side. Definate keeper Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Delicious!!!!! My husband and I both loved them. I made them according to the directions, except I didnt let them marinate for 6 to 8 hours, but only 3 1/2 hours. I also cooked these on the Barbeque. Tender, juicy, full of flavor. Very easily the best pork chops we've ever ate. This will become one of my regular pork chop recipes!! Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
We LOVE this recipe! The recipe doesn't say how thick the chops were and we get the thick ones so it took 20-25 minutes. I have never had pork chops taste so good and I didn't change a thing. I used my food saver marinater and 2 hours was enough time. If you like this marinade and you like seafood I suggest you try Barbeque Halibut Steaks from this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I marinated the pork chops overnight and cooked them in a skillet instead of a grill. Turned out great. Thank God for a thermometer to prevent overcooking. The sauce was light brown and tasted pretty "Chinese-y." My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This recipe was awesome! I definatly would make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
WE LOVE THIS RECIPE!! GREAT WAY TO ADD A LOT OF FLAVOR TO YOUR PORK CHOPS! EASY TO MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This recipe was so great. I marinated my chops overnight (I had thick ones) and grilled for about 25 minutes. They came out juicy, tender, and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
These turned out great. I used fresh garlic and ginger instead. My husband loved them and my 15 month old scarfed it down. Thanks for another recipe to add to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I marinated these all day and threw them on the gill in the evening. They were a hit with everyone. Will definitely make these again. They were not dry at all and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I tried it the other day and we liked it a lot. i haven't changed anything in the recipe. the meat was so tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States