Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Really good flavor achieved by staple pantry items. And it would've tasted even better yet had I remembered to poke holes in my chop, or reserve some marinade for basting. I think this would taste good on chicken, too. Thanks Benny for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I was only able to marinate for 2 hours and it still turned out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIEMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
The marinade is great - I would give 5 stars for that - but the meat turned out to be very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I cooked these up in the oven (although at 450°f for 20 - 25 minutes as I usually do), and they turned out fine. It was fine... a bit sweeter than I expected it to turn out, but no complaints. However, it didn't really have that special spark to make me want to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These were just okay wouldn't make this again as they were a little dry and not as flavorful as I hoped. We grilled ours and that may have had an effect on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I marinated the pork chops overnight and cooked them in a skillet instead of a grill. Turned out great. Thank God for a thermometer to prevent overcooking. The sauce was light brown and tasted pretty "Chinese-y." My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This recipe was awesome! I definatly would make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Delicious!!!!! My husband and I both loved them. I made them according to the directions, except I didnt let them marinate for 6 to 8 hours, but only 3 1/2 hours. I also cooked these on the Barbeque. Tender, juicy, full of flavor. Very easily the best pork chops we've ever ate. This will become one of my regular pork chop recipes!! Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
We LOVE this recipe! The recipe doesn't say how thick the chops were and we get the thick ones so it took 20-25 minutes. I have never had pork chops taste so good and I didn't change a thing. I used my food saver marinater and 2 hours was enough time. If you like this marinade and you like seafood I suggest you try Barbeque Halibut Steaks from this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
A little dry but the taste was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States