Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I can’t grill to save my life, so I did a mix of what other reviewers said. I followed the same ingredients, but I cut the pork into bite-size pieces. I let it marinate in the fridge for several hours in a Ziplock bag. Then I poured the entire contents of the bag into a 13x9 dish (including the marinade) and baked it at 425 degrees for 20-25 minutes. We put it atop white rice. Anywho... excellent recipe! My husband loved it. It will definitely be a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I love it, I didn't have lemon so I used vinegar instead but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great flavor! Didn't want to grill so baked in glass Pyrex at 350 for 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We let thin boneless pork chops marinade in this overnight before grilling. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
A little too salty for my bf, but I enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made these today for dinner and because of Hurricane conditions I ended up just making them in the oven and they turned out pretty well. I marinated them all night then threw them in the oven with the marinade. Enjoyed by all who ate them. I would like to try them on the grill next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I'm not a huge pork chop person but my fiance is, so I'm constantly trying out new recipes for them. This was a real winner! I chose it because it was so low in calories for my diet, but it was incredibly delicious as well. I followed the recipe, but I only marinated them for about four hours. I did poke a few holes in each chop with a fork so it would absorb the marinade better. Finally, I reduced the remainder of the marinade and poured a little on top of the pork chops right before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Best pork chop I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used honey to replace the brown sugar, fresh minced ginger and garlic, and grapeseed oil to replace the unhealthy vegetable oil. I brought the marinade to a simmer then cooled it overnight in the fridge before marinating the chops. I let them sit all day, then grilled them over relatively high heat. These got a bit blackened on the grill due to the sugar content of the marinade, but I thought they were otherwise wonderful, flavorful and juicy. I will just have to watch them more carefully to prevent the deep charring of the grill marks. Served along a simple ginger/garlic saute of sugar snap peas and bias cut carrots with shallots. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I just became a big pork fan so I just tried this recipe! I used the exact amounts of everything except i grated some fresh garlic and used 2 huge pork chops with bone. Only marinated it for an hour but it came out great. I baked it in the oven, covered, for almost an hour; probably took long because the chops were huge. It was so tasty though! Served with white rice. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States