Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
very good, doubled garlic and used dark soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very good marinade used 1/2 soy sauce and 1/2 pre-made teriyaki sauce left everything else the same. used on steak. tasted just like the beef on a stick at our local Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Made these tonight, substituting sesame oil for the vegetable oil for extra flavor. Opted to broil and then bake as another reviewer suggested. Was very pleased with the result and will definitely be making again! Thanks for great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
A little salty but good. I used bone in 3/4" chops, marinated for about 45 minutes, then baked in a glass baking dish covered for 15 minutes, uncovered 10 minutes. Next time I would baked uncovered the entire time and for only about 20 minutes. Mine were a little tough and dry. I used the juice as an au jus and diped the pieces in. Made White rice and fresh green beans - spashed the juices on them also. All in all a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe. Easy and good! I made a single change out of necessity. We only had about 1/4 of cup of soy sauce so I substituted 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! If using the grill, I do highly recommend that you grill each side of the coneless chops for 2 minutes per side using a hot grill, otherwise you'll end up with shoe leather. I used Wegman's boneless thin cut boneless pork chops. They turned out mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Mehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes by far. I made it so much that my boyfriend told me to give it a break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I'm not usually a reviewer, but I was blown away by this!! I seriously may never order out for Chinese food again!! I subbed sesame oil for the vegetable oil, sliced my pork into strips before marinating for 3 hours and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I poured only half of the marinade over the pork and saved the rest. While the pork was baking, I added about 1 cup of vegetable stock to the remaining marinade and simmered it to pour over the top. I served this over jasmine rice, which gave it a lot more authentic flavor. On the side I served Sesame Green Beans, also from this site. No leftovers and my super picky 4-year-old ate it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make and tasty too. Adults and kids both liked it. Gives a nice variety to my traditional lineup of pork chop recipes. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I did what one reviewer suggested and cut up the pork into strips and baked in the oven. I then thickened the sauce to pour over pork and rice. Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States