Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Pork isn't my favorite but this recipe was yummy. I am thinking about making it with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Pretty solid recipe. Just a hint of "chinese" flavor though. The overall taste that comes through is sweet but I like sweet meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
very good, doubled garlic and used dark soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very good marinade used 1/2 soy sauce and 1/2 pre-made teriyaki sauce left everything else the same. used on steak. tasted just like the beef on a stick at our local Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Made these tonight, substituting sesame oil for the vegetable oil for extra flavor. Opted to broil and then bake as another reviewer suggested. Was very pleased with the result and will definitely be making again! Thanks for great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
A little salty but good. I used bone in 3/4" chops, marinated for about 45 minutes, then baked in a glass baking dish covered for 15 minutes, uncovered 10 minutes. Next time I would baked uncovered the entire time and for only about 20 minutes. Mine were a little tough and dry. I used the juice as an au jus and diped the pieces in. Made White rice and fresh green beans - spashed the juices on them also. All in all a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe. Easy and good! I made a single change out of necessity. We only had about 1/4 of cup of soy sauce so I substituted 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! If using the grill, I do highly recommend that you grill each side of the coneless chops for 2 minutes per side using a hot grill, otherwise you'll end up with shoe leather. I used Wegman's boneless thin cut boneless pork chops. They turned out mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Mehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes by far. I made it so much that my boyfriend told me to give it a break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States