Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Fantastic flavor, moist and so easy. I baked it uncovered for 30 min at 350, basting twice. Substituted 1/8 cup brown sugar splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We loved these chops! I omitted the garlic because I am allergic and they still had great flavor. I might try lime juice instead of lemon just to see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Stacey Palaszczuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Kids said it was second to bacon. Personally, I wasn't that impressed but there is no denying that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Although tasty, this marinade could use some more spices and perhaps a different form of sugar, as the soy sauce overpowered much of the garlic and ginger and the brown sugar ended up settling to the bottom of the marinating bag. I added some more fresh ginger and garlic, but the soy sauce could have definitely been toned down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I marinated this overnight and made no changes to the recipe for the marinade. My husband grilled the pork outside on a charcoal grill. I didn't get to taste it but my family said they liked it. It certainly looked delicious. If there were any leftovers, I plan to eat them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These are super easy and taste excellent, just like the ones we buy at the Chinese restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I did the marinade, threw the pork chops in and froze this. 2 weeks later I pulled it out and grilled it. I thought it was very salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce. Not sure if it's because I froze it? Anyway, I plan to try this again fresh to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Very good and easy to make. I marinated them a day and half by accident and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I thought this were really great, *however* if you do not like salty food you might want to use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight with our Korean and Chinese students. They enjoyed it. I used bone-in 1/2 inch chops, marinated for about 8 hours and cooked them for about 6 min. each side on the grill. The pork chops were tender and juicy. I liked that the recipe is easy with things I usually have on hand. I did use fresh ginger and garlic rather than powder, about 1 teaspoon each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States