Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe. Easy and good! I made a single change out of necessity. We only had about 1/4 of cup of soy sauce so I substituted 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! If using the grill, I do highly recommend that you grill each side of the coneless chops for 2 minutes per side using a hot grill, otherwise you'll end up with shoe leather. I used Wegman's boneless thin cut boneless pork chops. They turned out mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes by far. I made it so much that my boyfriend told me to give it a break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I'm not usually a reviewer, but I was blown away by this!! I seriously may never order out for Chinese food again!! I subbed sesame oil for the vegetable oil, sliced my pork into strips before marinating for 3 hours and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I poured only half of the marinade over the pork and saved the rest. While the pork was baking, I added about 1 cup of vegetable stock to the remaining marinade and simmered it to pour over the top. I served this over jasmine rice, which gave it a lot more authentic flavor. On the side I served Sesame Green Beans, also from this site. No leftovers and my super picky 4-year-old ate it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make and tasty too. Adults and kids both liked it. Gives a nice variety to my traditional lineup of pork chop recipes. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I did what one reviewer suggested and cut up the pork into strips and baked in the oven. I then thickened the sauce to pour over pork and rice. Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought these were very good, though my husband said they were a little on the salty side even with a low-sodium soy sauce. We did marinade them considerably longer than called for, so next time we'll stick to the recommended 6-8 hours. Still, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I can’t grill to save my life, so I did a mix of what other reviewers said. I followed the same ingredients, but I cut the pork into bite-size pieces. I let it marinate in the fridge for several hours in a Ziplock bag. Then I poured the entire contents of the bag into a 13x9 dish (including the marinade) and baked it at 425 degrees for 20-25 minutes. We put it atop white rice. Anywho... excellent recipe! My husband loved it. It will definitely be a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I love it, I didn't have lemon so I used vinegar instead but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great flavor! Didn't want to grill so baked in glass Pyrex at 350 for 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States