Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Although tasty, this marinade could use some more spices and perhaps a different form of sugar, as the soy sauce overpowered much of the garlic and ginger and the brown sugar ended up settling to the bottom of the marinating bag. I added some more fresh ginger and garlic, but the soy sauce could have definitely been toned down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I marinated this overnight and made no changes to the recipe for the marinade. My husband grilled the pork outside on a charcoal grill. I didn't get to taste it but my family said they liked it. It certainly looked delicious. If there were any leftovers, I plan to eat them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These are super easy and taste excellent, just like the ones we buy at the Chinese restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I did the marinade, threw the pork chops in and froze this. 2 weeks later I pulled it out and grilled it. I thought it was very salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce. Not sure if it's because I froze it? Anyway, I plan to try this again fresh to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Very good and easy to make. I marinated them a day and half by accident and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I thought this were really great, *however* if you do not like salty food you might want to use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight with our Korean and Chinese students. They enjoyed it. I used bone-in 1/2 inch chops, marinated for about 8 hours and cooked them for about 6 min. each side on the grill. The pork chops were tender and juicy. I liked that the recipe is easy with things I usually have on hand. I did use fresh ginger and garlic rather than powder, about 1 teaspoon each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
We love this simple recipe for an easy weeknight dinner (as long as we remember to marinate the chops before we leave for work!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My boys gobbled this up. They all went back for seconds. I loved it too. I baked our chops in a Pyrex dish for 30 minutes, though I think I could have shaved about 5 to 10 minutes from the bake time. I followed the suggestion of a few reviewers to substitute sesame oil for the vegetable oil and I'm glad I did. This was just as good if not better, and certainly a lot healthier than any pork from a Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent, I added garlic chili paste ( 1tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States