Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I followed the instructions....i just left it marinating over night...it came out delicious my husband and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was amazing and left the lemon juice out, and I added honey and some chile powder for spices and baked at 375 25-30 min yumm marinated from freezer and moved around as the day passed. My family loved it and so did I? A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Yummmm! This marinade is perfect!!!! This is my first time ever making pork chops ever (what, I'm jewish :)). Anyway, a friend gave me wild pig chops and I tried this marinade. I made a few substitution: I used raw agave instead of brown sugar, fresh ginger and avocado oil. I followed the instructions from the reviews about cooking at 425 for 25 minutes and they came out sumptuous. I let them sit about 7 hours and it was just perfect! My 4 year old, 7 year old and husband all wanted seconds! I will for sure make this marinade again. I think it would taste great on any kind of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Fantastic flavor, moist and so easy. I baked it uncovered for 30 min at 350, basting twice. Substituted 1/8 cup brown sugar splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We loved these chops! I omitted the garlic because I am allergic and they still had great flavor. I might try lime juice instead of lemon just to see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceysimgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Kids said it was second to bacon. Personally, I wasn't that impressed but there is no denying that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Although tasty, this marinade could use some more spices and perhaps a different form of sugar, as the soy sauce overpowered much of the garlic and ginger and the brown sugar ended up settling to the bottom of the marinating bag. I added some more fresh ginger and garlic, but the soy sauce could have definitely been toned down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I marinated this overnight and made no changes to the recipe for the marinade. My husband grilled the pork outside on a charcoal grill. I didn't get to taste it but my family said they liked it. It certainly looked delicious. If there were any leftovers, I plan to eat them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These are super easy and taste excellent, just like the ones we buy at the Chinese restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I did the marinade, threw the pork chops in and froze this. 2 weeks later I pulled it out and grilled it. I thought it was very salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce. Not sure if it's because I froze it? Anyway, I plan to try this again fresh to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States