Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Only marinaded 1 hour. Very good! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Love the layers of flavor. Really simple. Will be using again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I am not a fan of pork chops at all, but my husband and Mother in law both are... I am officially a huge fan of pork chops but only this way... I didn't change anything except halfing the recipe since we only needed 3...Thank you so much for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a super marinade! I used fresh grated ginger and garlic and doubled the marinade recipe. I decided to try this recipe a little too late, so I only marinated for 1/2 hour, but I used a Norpro meat tenderizing tool to pierce the meat to help it absorb the marinade... seems like it worked! I microwaved parsnips (cut into bite-sized pieces) and broccoli (whole stems) in a little water for 5 minutes, then dipped them in the marinade and grilled them in a grill-pan, alongside the chops. Put the veges on a bed of rotini on each person's plate, alongside their chop, and drizzled the remaining marinade over the chops, veges and pasta. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
EXCELLENT RECIPE! Would recommend using fresh minced ginger, rather than powdered...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Just had this tonight and delicious!! Baked 350° 30 min. Only marinated for 45 min. Next time I'll marinate for a couple hours just to find out they'll be even tastier & juicyier!. Ty for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Best Pork Chop Marinade so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I followed the instructions....i just left it marinating over night...it came out delicious my husband and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was amazing and left the lemon juice out, and I added honey and some chile powder for spices and baked at 375 25-30 min yumm marinated from freezer and moved around as the day passed. My family loved it and so did I? A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Yummmm! This marinade is perfect!!!! This is my first time ever making pork chops ever (what, I'm jewish :)). Anyway, a friend gave me wild pig chops and I tried this marinade. I made a few substitution: I used raw agave instead of brown sugar, fresh ginger and avocado oil. I followed the instructions from the reviews about cooking at 425 for 25 minutes and they came out sumptuous. I let them sit about 7 hours and it was just perfect! My 4 year old, 7 year old and husband all wanted seconds! I will for sure make this marinade again. I think it would taste great on any kind of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States