Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I didn't have time to marinade it and had bone in pork chops. I cut the meat from the bone and made small strips and put them in a casserole dish. I mixed up the ingredients and poured over the meat. I baked it in the oven for about 45 min. covered. It turned out great with enough sauce for white rice. No left-overs. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all. I was expecting a much bolder flavor and it didnt have much flavor at all. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was soooo good. If you know what the sauce tastes like that comes wih fried dumplings, then that's what it tastes like! I marinated my chops for a day and 1/2 and they were soo juicy! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Simple recipe and everyone loved them. I substituted real garlic, marinated the pork chops for 6 hours and grilled them out doors on the barbeque. The chops were about 1" thick and I got great grill marks on them. With the marinade they almost tasted like steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
For such a simple combination of ingredients, the flavor turns out amazing! I have used this as a marinade for chicken as well as pork. Marinaded them for 2 hours minimum. All times we have BBQ'd the meat and LOVE the flavor. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Tasty! I used Chinese 5-spice powder instead. Turned out great, but a bit salty. Personally, I think either less marinating time, as another reviewer suggested, or low-salt soy sauce would be a better choice. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonResidentNevadan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
My family and I loved this recipe, but I found it a little too salty. I think next time, I'll cut down on the soy sauce and perhaps marinade for a little less time (I did 5 hours). The only changes I made to the recipe were to add more Garlic Powder than suggested, and about a tablespoon of Balsamic Vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weare, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
loved this recipes and so did my family!!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Since the first time that I tried this I have been in love with this dish that is very easy to make. Every time that I make pork chops I make them this way all except for one time when I tried another recipe that was just a waste of time. I was courious one day and tried this marinate on ribs and I was not at all dissapointed. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Very good. I will be making these again many times. I followed the directions exactly but only marinated them for 4 hours because I forgot to prepare the marinade sooner. We did these on the George Foreman grill. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States