Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These were quite good. I used bone-in rather thin pork chops and about 3 cloves of crushed garlic instead of powder. I guess I marinaded them about 6 hours. Every tasty. We will be having these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I didn't have time to marinade it and had bone in pork chops. I cut the meat from the bone and made small strips and put them in a casserole dish. I mixed up the ingredients and poured over the meat. I baked it in the oven for about 45 min. covered. It turned out great with enough sauce for white rice. No left-overs. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all. I was expecting a much bolder flavor and it didnt have much flavor at all. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was soooo good. If you know what the sauce tastes like that comes wih fried dumplings, then that's what it tastes like! I marinated my chops for a day and 1/2 and they were soo juicy! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Simple recipe and everyone loved them. I substituted real garlic, marinated the pork chops for 6 hours and grilled them out doors on the barbeque. The chops were about 1" thick and I got great grill marks on them. With the marinade they almost tasted like steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
For such a simple combination of ingredients, the flavor turns out amazing! I have used this as a marinade for chicken as well as pork. Marinaded them for 2 hours minimum. All times we have BBQ'd the meat and LOVE the flavor. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Tasty! I used Chinese 5-spice powder instead. Turned out great, but a bit salty. Personally, I think either less marinating time, as another reviewer suggested, or low-salt soy sauce would be a better choice. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonResidentNevadan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
My family and I loved this recipe, but I found it a little too salty. I think next time, I'll cut down on the soy sauce and perhaps marinade for a little less time (I did 5 hours). The only changes I made to the recipe were to add more Garlic Powder than suggested, and about a tablespoon of Balsamic Vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weare, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
loved this recipes and so did my family!!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Since the first time that I tried this I have been in love with this dish that is very easy to make. Every time that I make pork chops I make them this way all except for one time when I tried another recipe that was just a waste of time. I was courious one day and tried this marinate on ribs and I was not at all dissapointed. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States