Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Excellent. Only had them in the marinade for an hour or so and they still had great flavor. Will make many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This is the first recipe I cooked on my new Cuisinart Griddler (like a George Foreman grill) and it turned out wonderfully! The pork chops were juicier than any I've ever had. The marinade was so delicious, even though I only had time for it to marinate for 5 hours. It didn't taste particularly like something Chinese, just very flavorful and savory. They wouldn't seem out of place served with mashed potatoes and corn bread. I'll be making these again and trying it with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I just made this for dinner it was great! I did make a few changes since I really didnt have time to marinate it for long, I cut up the pork chops in bite size pieces and marinated for about 2 hrs, then put it all in a pan and let it cook, I also cooked a bag of Birdseye steam fresh broccoli for about 3min in the microwave then tossed in the pan w/ the pork and sauce, let cook another 10min (till meat is no loger pink) served over rice. My kids (5 and 18mths) loved it and asked for more! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
So tasty and easy to make! A great choice for quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Excellent, have used it on chicken and it is great. Family favorite. A staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Delicious! We'll have to remake this soon! I used fresh ginger (about tsp. finely chopped) instead of powdered ginger. I also added a scant cup of crushed pineapple to the marinade. They were so succulent, and reminded me of a Hawaiian luao. I opted to use my George Foreman (too lazy to fire up the charcoal grill). I would double the amount of oil, because I felt the caramelized sugars kept sticking. This would be great for entertaining. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great flavor. I marinated overnight, then grilled on the George Forman. Next time I will cut into strips before marinating so the flavor can really saturate the pork and stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I seared these and then baked them. They were good, but kind of bland for me. Maybe making a sauce out of the marinate, reducing/thickening it and pouring it on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States