Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is absolutely one of the best pork chops I've ever put on the BBQ. I followed the recipe exactly as it is, marinated for 6 hours and it turned out amazing. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So good and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Love it simple .....bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kom Papi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I set some marinade aside and let my chops sit in the rest for the afternoon. As I roasted some potatoes in the oven I fried these in a skillet for about 15 minutes with the reserved marinade. The marinade thickened and made for a great sauce when everything was finished. My kids ate every single bite. I will definitely make these again, it was really simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
These weren't bad I cooked mine at 425 for 25 min. I marinated the pork overnight. 6-8 hours isn't long enough. They turned out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Marinaded over night and cooked in the oven-Excellent! Had with steamed broccoli and "japanese steak house rice"- rice,eggs,onions,soy sauce. Would be an excellent marinade with chicken too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Wonderful I didn't marinate just baked them in the sauce covered at 350 degrees and done. So delicious I will marinate them next time and use the thick cut pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My kids and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang Hansen
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I only had two thick pork chops but doubled the marinade, wanting extra on the side and to add to some jasmine rice. The marinade was very tasty, but the chops seemed dry to me. Maybe thinner chops work better here. I did marinate them for only two hours and baked at 425 deg F for 25 min. (after others reported good results with that). I only had a small portion after it was cooked. I cut up the leftovers into small pieces to marinate overnight, to hopefully improve/salvage them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States