Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This recipe is a family staple at our house. My picky kids eat the heck out of these. I have a neat trick..When I get the economy pack of pork chops from the store I immediately divide the chops into one meal portions ( 6 chops for us) mix up the marinade and toss it into each bag and put them in the freezer that way it can marinade while the chops are thawing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I didn't have time to marinade it and had bone in pork chops. I cut the meat from the bone and made small strips and put them in a casserole dish. I mixed up the ingredients and poured over the meat. I baked it in the oven for about 45 min. covered. It turned out great with enough sauce for white rice. No left-overs. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Love this recipe. The porkchops come out so juicy. I use fresh garlic and ginger minced instead of the powder and I also use honey instead of brown sugar. I also add about a tablespoon of distilled vinegar to help tenderize the porkchops. I like to use thin cut porkchops and cut them into strips about an inch wide. I marinade them for a few hours and then sautee it on the stove top.Turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I cooked these up in the oven (although at 450°f for 20 - 25 minutes as I usually do), and they turned out fine. It was fine... a bit sweeter than I expected it to turn out, but no complaints. However, it didn't really have that special spark to make me want to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I just made this for dinner it was great! I did make a few changes since I really didnt have time to marinate it for long, I cut up the pork chops in bite size pieces and marinated for about 2 hrs, then put it all in a pan and let it cook, I also cooked a bag of Birdseye steam fresh broccoli for about 3min in the microwave then tossed in the pan w/ the pork and sauce, let cook another 10min (till meat is no loger pink) served over rice. My kids (5 and 18mths) loved it and asked for more! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I replaced the lemon juice with lime juice, more of a thai flavor and baked 25 minutes on a 425 oven, this was so good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
We LOVE this recipe! The recipe doesn't say how thick the chops were and we get the thick ones so it took 20-25 minutes. I have never had pork chops taste so good and I didn't change a thing. I used my food saver marinater and 2 hours was enough time. If you like this marinade and you like seafood I suggest you try Barbeque Halibut Steaks from this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
For such a simple combination of ingredients, the flavor turns out amazing! I have used this as a marinade for chicken as well as pork. Marinaded them for 2 hours minimum. All times we have BBQ'd the meat and LOVE the flavor. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I can’t grill to save my life, so I did a mix of what other reviewers said. I followed the same ingredients, but I cut the pork into bite-size pieces. I let it marinate in the fridge for several hours in a Ziplock bag. Then I poured the entire contents of the bag into a 13x9 dish (including the marinade) and baked it at 425 degrees for 20-25 minutes. We put it atop white rice. Anywho... excellent recipe! My husband loved it. It will definitely be a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Delicious!!!!! My husband and I both loved them. I made them according to the directions, except I didnt let them marinate for 6 to 8 hours, but only 3 1/2 hours. I also cooked these on the Barbeque. Tender, juicy, full of flavor. Very easily the best pork chops we've ever ate. This will become one of my regular pork chop recipes!! Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States