Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
YUMMY! The kids gobble these up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
What I did was add 1 tsp. of five spice powder, (maybe more if I'm being honest I was kind of dancing and cooking at the same time), I only used 1/4 c. Splenda brown sugar blend, low sodium soy sauce and a little chopped green onion. Really good. I served it with Sesame Noodles. NOTE: I did broil these and they came up super juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made these last night and they were THE BEST PORK CHOPS EVER. I had bone in pork chops and it didn't alter it at all. They were so juicy and had a great flavor. My husband loooooved it. I will definitely be cooking this A LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These were great. I did use bone-in,but that was the only change. Oh, used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Excellent - hubby and I both loved these. I followed the recipe exactly, except I only used 1 tbsp of lemon juice. One of the other reviewers mentioned that it was a bit sour. It was great and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I recently got a new grill and have been trying out new recipes as I learn to use the thing and this one is amazing. I didn't have time to marinade for 6-8 hours so instead it was probably only about 4, I also used a thinner cut bone in chop. The taste on these was perfect, in fact both my kids who I usually have to beg to eat asked if there were any leftovers could I send them for lunch the next day at school...that has never happened. I followed the recipe exactly and no changes were needed. These will definitely become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Good marinade, I will definitely use this one again. I like teriyaki, soy sauces, and this was very good. Marinated for 10 hours, it was good, and not overpowering, but I would prefer it to be a bit stronger - so I'll go for a full day next time. Also, I would probably add a 1/2 teaspoon of dry mustard (Chinese or Goldman's), and a 1/4 teaspoon (maybe less) of apple cider vinegar - OR just - increase the ginger a 1/4-1/2 teaspoon. I put these in the oven on 425, for 25 minutes - probably could have taken them out around 20 minutes and tinfoiled them to rest for the last five minutes - use a thermometer, pork should be at 170, but I like to take it out around 160-165, and let it rest until it comes to temperature. Next time - I'll slice the chops into strips, marinade, bake, serve over rice sauteed with scallions, sesame oil, garlic and broccoli. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My daughters loved this - the sauce is sweet and tangy and the meat just soaks it right up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These were excellent, I only marinated them for a few hours and they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I made this for friends, and it was absolutely fantastic, we had rave reviews!! I will definetly make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States