Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I just became a big pork fan so I just tried this recipe! I used the exact amounts of everything except i grated some fresh garlic and used 2 huge pork chops with bone. Only marinated it for an hour but it came out great. I baked it in the oven, covered, for almost an hour; probably took long because the chops were huge. It was so tasty though! Served with white rice. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was a huge hit, and will most definitely become a staple in our house! I didn't change a thing - grilled to perfection! Served it with sweet potato fries, raw broccoli and ranch dressing (for our boys), and an avocado salad with citrus vinaigrette. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
The pork chops turned out so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These pork chops are delicious, cheap, and very little effort. I made the recipe even easier by just pouring all the ingredients in a casserole pan, mixing them together, adding the meat, and putting them in the fridge to marinate for the day. Then I threw them in the oven. I didn't baste them with any remaining marinade and they turned out moist and delicious regardless. Very little effort for a nice dish that doesn't even require any ingredients that I didn't already have. We will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These are excellent! I only had time to marinate for about 2 hours and pan fried them on the stove and they still turned out flavorful and delicious. I am thinking of using this marinade on chicken breasts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
SOOOOO good the best I have ever had. I didn't have ginger so I used Garlic instead and added a dash of basil and majoram and thym. Turned out so good my daughter was even raving!!!Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraLee Whillans-Bate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These chops were fantastic! Easy and delicious. We ate them with home grown grilled squash. They were just as good as left overs a couple nights later. I will definitly be keeping this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
YUMMY! The kids gobble these up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
What I did was add 1 tsp. of five spice powder, (maybe more if I'm being honest I was kind of dancing and cooking at the same time), I only used 1/4 c. Splenda brown sugar blend, low sodium soy sauce and a little chopped green onion. Really good. I served it with Sesame Noodles. NOTE: I did broil these and they came up super juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made these last night and they were THE BEST PORK CHOPS EVER. I had bone in pork chops and it didn't alter it at all. They were so juicy and had a great flavor. My husband loooooved it. I will definitely be cooking this A LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States