Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I did the marinade, threw the pork chops in and froze this. 2 weeks later I pulled it out and grilled it. I thought it was very salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce. Not sure if it's because I froze it? Anyway, I plan to try this again fresh to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Very good and easy to make. I marinated them a day and half by accident and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I thought this were really great, *however* if you do not like salty food you might want to use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight with our Korean and Chinese students. They enjoyed it. I used bone-in 1/2 inch chops, marinated for about 8 hours and cooked them for about 6 min. each side on the grill. The pork chops were tender and juicy. I liked that the recipe is easy with things I usually have on hand. I did use fresh ginger and garlic rather than powder, about 1 teaspoon each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
We love this simple recipe for an easy weeknight dinner (as long as we remember to marinate the chops before we leave for work!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My boys gobbled this up. They all went back for seconds. I loved it too. I baked our chops in a Pyrex dish for 30 minutes, though I think I could have shaved about 5 to 10 minutes from the bake time. I followed the suggestion of a few reviewers to substitute sesame oil for the vegetable oil and I'm glad I did. This was just as good if not better, and certainly a lot healthier than any pork from a Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent, I added garlic chili paste ( 1tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used low sodium soy sauce, and cooked them in a skillet. They were nice and moist. The flavoring is very strong I can't imagine using regular soy sauce. My kids really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Just need to say that all 6 kids and my hubby, and my mom told me that this is the way they want their pork chops cooked from now on! WOW! They're a tough crowd to please too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made these twice so far. The first time I followed the recipe exactly except for using lower sodium soy sauce and grilling them on BBQ. But I didn't really have time to let them marinate long enough. They still turned out pretty tasty. Then I made them again a few nights ago but this time I added 1/4 teaspoon of pure sesame seed oil and marinated them overnight. They turned out GREAT with the addition of the sesame seed oil. It really gave it a lot more authentic Asian flavor and aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States