Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I thought this were really great, *however* if you do not like salty food you might want to use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight with our Korean and Chinese students. They enjoyed it. I used bone-in 1/2 inch chops, marinated for about 8 hours and cooked them for about 6 min. each side on the grill. The pork chops were tender and juicy. I liked that the recipe is easy with things I usually have on hand. I did use fresh ginger and garlic rather than powder, about 1 teaspoon each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
We love this simple recipe for an easy weeknight dinner (as long as we remember to marinate the chops before we leave for work!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My boys gobbled this up. They all went back for seconds. I loved it too. I baked our chops in a Pyrex dish for 30 minutes, though I think I could have shaved about 5 to 10 minutes from the bake time. I followed the suggestion of a few reviewers to substitute sesame oil for the vegetable oil and I'm glad I did. This was just as good if not better, and certainly a lot healthier than any pork from a Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent, I added garlic chili paste ( 1tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used low sodium soy sauce, and cooked them in a skillet. They were nice and moist. The flavoring is very strong I can't imagine using regular soy sauce. My kids really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Just need to say that all 6 kids and my hubby, and my mom told me that this is the way they want their pork chops cooked from now on! WOW! They're a tough crowd to please too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made these twice so far. The first time I followed the recipe exactly except for using lower sodium soy sauce and grilling them on BBQ. But I didn't really have time to let them marinate long enough. They still turned out pretty tasty. Then I made them again a few nights ago but this time I added 1/4 teaspoon of pure sesame seed oil and marinated them overnight. They turned out GREAT with the addition of the sesame seed oil. It really gave it a lot more authentic Asian flavor and aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My husband really loved this sauce. He likes bold flavors but doesn't like heavy sauces...this was perfect for him. Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferrcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Loved this!Very tender. Cooked it out on the grill, but I am sure it is good in the oven as well. 1st time, I made just as listed, but cut it half for 2 pork chops, but the second time I made the whole recipe (except I used lime juice instead of lemon as per one rating I read) and I am glad I did because we sliced the leftover pork for hoagie buns and the sauce was perfect for a dip for the sandwiches. You must try this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States