Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I followed the instructions....i just left it marinating over night...it came out delicious my husband and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was amazing and left the lemon juice out, and I added honey and some chile powder for spices and baked at 375 25-30 min yumm marinated from freezer and moved around as the day passed. My family loved it and so did I? A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Yummmm! This marinade is perfect!!!! This is my first time ever making pork chops ever (what, I'm jewish :)). Anyway, a friend gave me wild pig chops and I tried this marinade. I made a few substitution: I used raw agave instead of brown sugar, fresh ginger and avocado oil. I followed the instructions from the reviews about cooking at 425 for 25 minutes and they came out sumptuous. I let them sit about 7 hours and it was just perfect! My 4 year old, 7 year old and husband all wanted seconds! I will for sure make this marinade again. I think it would taste great on any kind of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Fantastic flavor, moist and so easy. I baked it uncovered for 30 min at 350, basting twice. Substituted 1/8 cup brown sugar splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We loved these chops! I omitted the garlic because I am allergic and they still had great flavor. I might try lime juice instead of lemon just to see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceysimgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Kids said it was second to bacon. Personally, I wasn't that impressed but there is no denying that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Although tasty, this marinade could use some more spices and perhaps a different form of sugar, as the soy sauce overpowered much of the garlic and ginger and the brown sugar ended up settling to the bottom of the marinating bag. I added some more fresh ginger and garlic, but the soy sauce could have definitely been toned down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I marinated this overnight and made no changes to the recipe for the marinade. My husband grilled the pork outside on a charcoal grill. I didn't get to taste it but my family said they liked it. It certainly looked delicious. If there were any leftovers, I plan to eat them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These are super easy and taste excellent, just like the ones we buy at the Chinese restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I did the marinade, threw the pork chops in and froze this. 2 weeks later I pulled it out and grilled it. I thought it was very salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce. Not sure if it's because I froze it? Anyway, I plan to try this again fresh to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States