Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Delicious and easy marinade! Thanks! I didn't grill--it's too cold outside to take it to the grill, so I just fried on the stove top for about 15 min each side. Very flavorful and moist--I marinated for a day or so. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very flavourful and easy to pull together. I threw in about a cup of crushed pineapple and some frozen brocolli florets before I put it all in the oven in a 13x9 dish. I baked at 350 as directed but after 30 mins it was nowhere near done so I turned it up to 400 for another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Yum! The whole family enjoyed this. The only variations were fresh garlic, powdered ginger and I squeezed the juice of a half a lemon into a ziploc bag and marinated for about 20 minutes (was in a hurry!). They were super tasty and we will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Y

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Yummy! Followed recipe exactly - grilled on the George Foreman. What we all actually really loved most about this was that it didn't really have much of an 'Asian' taste...we aren't really big fans of Asian cuisine in my family; but this was really good. Thanks Ben!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I am not a pork chop girl or are we a pork chop family!! But With the price of food these days I got them on sale and thought OK what now! I looked and looked for a recipe and came across this one and made it just and the recipe says with the only exception of omitting the oil,, and I can not say LOUD ENOUGH HOW GREAT THIS WAS!!!!! MY 10 year old son ate 3 1 inch thick chops!! I will be adding this one to the favorites!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Ever since trying this recipe, this is the only way that I have prepared pork chops. I use freshly grated ginger, a grated garlic clove, and I add some lemon zest. I cook them on the stove top grill pan. They are a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Excellent. Only had them in the marinade for an hour or so and they still had great flavor. Will make many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This is the first recipe I cooked on my new Cuisinart Griddler (like a George Foreman grill) and it turned out wonderfully! The pork chops were juicier than any I've ever had. The marinade was so delicious, even though I only had time for it to marinate for 5 hours. It didn't taste particularly like something Chinese, just very flavorful and savory. They wouldn't seem out of place served with mashed potatoes and corn bread. I'll be making these again and trying it with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States