Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good recipe, it worked especially well when we cut the pork into chunks and used this as a stir fry marinade. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTISHDUFFY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
VERY GOOD! I put all the ingredients and the pork chops in a Ziploc (made sure they were one row flat) and froze it till the morning of. Grilled them and served with Jasmine Rice and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great flavor! Hubby enjoyed too! Did not have ginger, but otherwise made as per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I am usually not a big fan of pork but this recipe has totally won me over to the pork side! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Just ok. It wouldn't have been different if you just poured teriyaki on them. Actually a little sour with the lemon. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie1217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were great.I used viniger in place of the lemon juice.My 11 year old said he wanted these chops every night.I'm making them again tonight.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used country style spare ribs. They were very good. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Wow - everyone thought these were great. I marinated for about 8 hours and then grilled them on my stove top grill. Only took about 6 min per side and they were done and had beautiful grill marks and nice caramelization. I used bone in loin chops and they were very tender and not dry at all. Will definately make these again - they were very flavorful. Highly recommend these. Oh I did use real garlic and next time will use fresh ginger too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Delicious.. tastes just like chinese pork from a restaurant, only better! I didn't marinate mine for as long and they came out great; if any longer might have been too salty for me. Went great with brown rice and a side of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Delicious and easy marinade! Thanks! I didn't grill--it's too cold outside to take it to the grill, so I just fried on the stove top for about 15 min each side. Very flavorful and moist--I marinated for a day or so. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States