Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great flavor! Hubby enjoyed too! Did not have ginger, but otherwise made as per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I am usually not a big fan of pork but this recipe has totally won me over to the pork side! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Just ok. It wouldn't have been different if you just poured teriyaki on them. Actually a little sour with the lemon. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie1217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were great.I used viniger in place of the lemon juice.My 11 year old said he wanted these chops every night.I'm making them again tonight.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used country style spare ribs. They were very good. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Wow - everyone thought these were great. I marinated for about 8 hours and then grilled them on my stove top grill. Only took about 6 min per side and they were done and had beautiful grill marks and nice caramelization. I used bone in loin chops and they were very tender and not dry at all. Will definately make these again - they were very flavorful. Highly recommend these. Oh I did use real garlic and next time will use fresh ginger too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Delicious.. tastes just like chinese pork from a restaurant, only better! I didn't marinate mine for as long and they came out great; if any longer might have been too salty for me. Went great with brown rice and a side of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Delicious and easy marinade! Thanks! I didn't grill--it's too cold outside to take it to the grill, so I just fried on the stove top for about 15 min each side. Very flavorful and moist--I marinated for a day or so. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very flavourful and easy to pull together. I threw in about a cup of crushed pineapple and some frozen brocolli florets before I put it all in the oven in a 13x9 dish. I baked at 350 as directed but after 30 mins it was nowhere near done so I turned it up to 400 for another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Yum! The whole family enjoyed this. The only variations were fresh garlic, powdered ginger and I squeezed the juice of a half a lemon into a ziploc bag and marinated for about 20 minutes (was in a hurry!). They were super tasty and we will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Y

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States