Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Super easy. I marinated for about 30 mins. Added garlic. I'll definitely be making it again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was great! Followed recipe as written, we loved it! Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Quick easy and delicious only difference i replaced the tomatoes with snap peas personally i dont like tomatoes also i placed on top of a bed of ramen noodlesboil the noodles like usual except dont add seasoning while boiling cook noodles until el dente the and a tablesoon ful of butter then addthe romen seasoning mix noodles well maybe you will like it maybe ya won't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Holst Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The beef can benefit from a bit of acid coupled with a slightly longer marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicabeautystyle73
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Love it, taste delicioso, i did it with arroz con habichuelas ummm, buen provecho, enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicabeautystyle73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is my fourth time cooking this recipe, and it is a hit! Today, I had some sun dried tomatoes which I have had in the refrigerator for quite some time. I threw theses in along with some fresh garlic at the end nd will definitely do both henceforth! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This turned out great! It was fast and easy to put together. I didn't use ginger because I didn't have any, but I will keep some on had just for this recipe now! I would also skip the tomatoes next time, I just wasn't a fan. I also used a yellow and a red pepper instead of green, and they were fine. The meat was tender and flavoful, served with rice was a delicious, easy, quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flesia Thomas
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This recipe was very good and easy to make. I think next time I will add baby corn and broccoli! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flesia Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe and will be making again. I only made a few changes...I added mushrooms, garlic powder, pepper and crushed red pepper flakes. I also doubled the meat and tripled the sauce and put it over noodles instead of rice. It was delicious. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was SUPER easy!! Only changed a couple things, used fresh ginger, added garlic (my family LOVES garlic) and a little cayenne at the end. Great recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States