Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe just made it for my whole family two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I followed the suggestion of using a homemade teriyaki sauce. I also used udon noodles instead of Chinese crunchy style. I had snow peas, carrots, a hint of onion (my family doesn't like to know it's there), baby corn, and water chestnuts. I sautéed the chicken in 1 T sesame oil and 1T olive oil. Sprinkled a few sesame seeds at the end. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce for two hours. Chopped and cooked the chicken. Stir fried the garlic,onions,and veggies. Then added the noodles and sesame oil. I used Japanese noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Amazing, easy & fun. ? Love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Took the advice of Melanie and LINDSXLT4X4 and it came out like an authentic Asian dish!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I thought the quantity of this recipe was huge, so, I made some changes to that, and I added some additional veggies and used a homemade teriyaki sauce. This recipe was a great starting point to make a delicious and quick Chinese dish that was healthy and satisfied a craving for Chinese takeout. I only used one chicken breast that I diced and I added diced red pepper, mushrooms and garlic in addition to the snow peas, carrots, and broccoli. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
this was such a nice simple dish.. i'm sure the teriyaki sauce will make or break the dish.. i just used kikkoman low sodium teriyaki.. probably double or triple the amount that was listed.. as always i use what i have on hand.. no onion but i had a leek.. no snow peas so i added half a bunch of asparagus.. no chinese noodles so i used linguine pasta instead (about 8 oz).. this totally worked for us and as bf says.. the moral of this story is embrace simplicity.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
It was a delicious comfort meal, but the recipe doesn't specify which kind of noodles to use. I used ramen, but I think this could be a much better dish with buckwheat soba noodles, hokkien noodles, or even spaghetti. I cooked the noodles on the side, then mixed everything together at the end. The vegetables need to be steamed for at least 5 minutes, not 2 minutes. I used double the amount of teriyaki sauce. Great taste! My 7-year-old went back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I tried this tonight and it was so easy and delicious. I used the low sodium teryaki sauce and extra garlic. Yummy. I sent this recipe to my sister. She's looking forward to trying it.. Thank you for taking the time to post this for us..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Gallagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Have made this several times now and even though I don't like it when someone modifies a recipe then posts a comment, I wanted to post my spin on this delish dish. The five star rating is because I followed the recipe ALMOST as written... except... I used chicken tenders and a ginger vinaigrette dressing I found on Epicurious instead of the teriyaki sauce. A local pub in my hometown serves a warm asian noodle dish using the ginger vinaigrette and I was on a mission to replicate their dish. I did pre-cook the noodles first then pan fried the chicken tenders in sesame oil, removed the chicken and cooked the broccoli, onion, snow pea pods, mushrooms and carrots for approx. 5 mins. I did cover the skillet to steam the veggies then added back the chicken, noodles and dressing. Stir all together and enjoy. I recommend trying the ginger garlic vinaigrette dressing if you are not a teriyaki fan. Great one-pan dish. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States