Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy and quick. Couldn't find dry Chinese noodles so used pre-cooked/pre-packaged . I'm sure spaghetti would be just fine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
good recipe, I liked that the teriyaki flavor was not overpowering, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Donaldson Bennett
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Came out great! Better than I expected. Definitely recommend cooking your Chinese noodles about 2 minutes, to retain firmness. Combined Trader Joe's San Soyaki with a bit if sweet chilli sauce and a few touches of Sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe just made it for my whole family two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I followed the suggestion of using a homemade teriyaki sauce. I also used udon noodles instead of Chinese crunchy style. I had snow peas, carrots, a hint of onion (my family doesn't like to know it's there), baby corn, and water chestnuts. I sautéed the chicken in 1 T sesame oil and 1T olive oil. Sprinkled a few sesame seeds at the end. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce for two hours. Chopped and cooked the chicken. Stir fried the garlic,onions,and veggies. Then added the noodles and sesame oil. I used Japanese noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Amazing, easy & fun. ? Love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Took the advice of Melanie and LINDSXLT4X4 and it came out like an authentic Asian dish!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I thought the quantity of this recipe was huge, so, I made some changes to that, and I added some additional veggies and used a homemade teriyaki sauce. This recipe was a great starting point to make a delicious and quick Chinese dish that was healthy and satisfied a craving for Chinese takeout. I only used one chicken breast that I diced and I added diced red pepper, mushrooms and garlic in addition to the snow peas, carrots, and broccoli. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
this was such a nice simple dish.. i'm sure the teriyaki sauce will make or break the dish.. i just used kikkoman low sodium teriyaki.. probably double or triple the amount that was listed.. as always i use what i have on hand.. no onion but i had a leek.. no snow peas so i added half a bunch of asparagus.. no chinese noodles so i used linguine pasta instead (about 8 oz).. this totally worked for us and as bf says.. the moral of this story is embrace simplicity.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States