Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is such a quick, easy and tasty dish. I substituted Swiss Chard stems for the broccoli because I had so much of it in my garden. In addition, I cooked Mi Vi Trung Dried Noodles in my homemade chicken broth before adding it to the chicken and veggies. It was a little dry for us so I added some of the chicken broth to the dish. It came out perfect and was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made the teriyaki sauce suggested by LINDSXLT4X4 and we totally enjoyed the vegetables and chicken with the sauce. But the noodles I prepared were a disaster. I soaked the noodles for 45 minutes in warm water (as directed on the package), drained them and added to the pan. The noodles never did soften up and were like eating plastic. We loved the flavor of the dish and I'll try again with a different noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was ok. Everyone ate it but I don't think I'll make it again. Maybe it's a personal preference not to have such a sweet sauce on my noodles with veggies. I did make the recommended homemade teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy and quick. Couldn't find dry Chinese noodles so used pre-cooked/pre-packaged . I'm sure spaghetti would be just fine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
good recipe, I liked that the teriyaki flavor was not overpowering, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Donaldson Bennett
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Came out great! Better than I expected. Definitely recommend cooking your Chinese noodles about 2 minutes, to retain firmness. Combined Trader Joe's San Soyaki with a bit if sweet chilli sauce and a few touches of Sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe just made it for my whole family two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I followed the suggestion of using a homemade teriyaki sauce. I also used udon noodles instead of Chinese crunchy style. I had snow peas, carrots, a hint of onion (my family doesn't like to know it's there), baby corn, and water chestnuts. I sautéed the chicken in 1 T sesame oil and 1T olive oil. Sprinkled a few sesame seeds at the end. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce for two hours. Chopped and cooked the chicken. Stir fried the garlic,onions,and veggies. Then added the noodles and sesame oil. I used Japanese noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Amazing, easy & fun. ? Love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States