Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made the teriyaki sauce suggested by LINDSXLT4X4 and we totally enjoyed the vegetables and chicken with the sauce. But the noodles I prepared were a disaster. I soaked the noodles for 45 minutes in warm water (as directed on the package), drained them and added to the pan. The noodles never did soften up and were like eating plastic. We loved the flavor of the dish and I'll try again with a different noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was ok. Everyone ate it but I don't think I'll make it again. Maybe it's a personal preference not to have such a sweet sauce on my noodles with veggies. I did make the recommended homemade teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy and quick. Couldn't find dry Chinese noodles so used pre-cooked/pre-packaged . I'm sure spaghetti would be just fine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
good recipe, I liked that the teriyaki flavor was not overpowering, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Donaldson Bennett
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Came out great! Better than I expected. Definitely recommend cooking your Chinese noodles about 2 minutes, to retain firmness. Combined Trader Joe's San Soyaki with a bit if sweet chilli sauce and a few touches of Sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe just made it for my whole family two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I followed the suggestion of using a homemade teriyaki sauce. I also used udon noodles instead of Chinese crunchy style. I had snow peas, carrots, a hint of onion (my family doesn't like to know it's there), baby corn, and water chestnuts. I sautéed the chicken in 1 T sesame oil and 1T olive oil. Sprinkled a few sesame seeds at the end. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce for two hours. Chopped and cooked the chicken. Stir fried the garlic,onions,and veggies. Then added the noodles and sesame oil. I used Japanese noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Amazing, easy & fun. ? Love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Took the advice of Melanie and LINDSXLT4X4 and it came out like an authentic Asian dish!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States