Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Fantastic!! A great homemade teriyaki for this dish is 1 T. cornstarch, 1 T. cold water, 1/2 c. sugar, 1/2 c. soy sauce, 1/4 c. cider vingar, 1 clove minced garlic, a dash each of ground ginger and ground black pepper (according to taste). Simmer all together, stirring regularly til thickened. Toss in with the noodles. Enjoy! It is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. My husband and I loved this! Even while it was cooking, he danced around the kitchen in anticipation, b/c it smelled fabulous. I added a bit more teriyaki sauce than the recipe called for - just to coat the noodles more thoroughly - and it was delicious. Thanks so much for this recipe. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINUNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I went out to a restaurant and was served a dish very similiar to this one. i have been looking for a recipe just like this one. it really hits the spot. highly recommended. a one dish dinner. what could be better? i used a little more teriyaki sauce then was called for. heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very Nice! A simple basic chicken noodle stir fry, i cooked it for myself (1 serving) for lunch and it went down a treat. I think that with these adaptions, this would be perfect: 1. Use more oil, otherwise there is not enough oil to cook the chicken and vegetables properly 2. At stage 2, you should cook the vegetables for 5 minutes- not 2.! At 2 minutes, the onions and broccoli are still basically raw! You also do not have to cover the skillet/wok. If you use enough oil, and stir fry properly- you will get cooked, and flavourful meat and veg. 3. You can't add the noodles completely dried- They should be cooked or if using thin noodles- at least soaked. Otherwise the noodles will not cook correctly. You should add the partially cooked noodles, a little bit of water, DOUBLE the teriyaki sauce and stir fry for 2 more minutes, and then the dish is ready. Some advice there. This is a lovely recipe enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is my favorite recipe. I love pancit noodles. Mine turned out ok but I think I should've let the noodles get softer. I usually make enough to take left overs to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
If you want delicious Teriyaki, use Trader Joe's version--loaded with flavor (garlic, ginger, etc.). The person who complained about this being spicy must have had a high salt teriyaki--there isn't any flavor of salt in the recipe, itself. What is missing is specific indication of what kind of "Chinese Noodles" to use. Ramen is NOT, in my opinion, a good choice! I used 1/2 rice vermicelli & 1/2 bean vermicelli asian noodles--soaked briefly to soften & then let the steam cook them to clear. Also, cut chix to long strips first (best for family). VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This is delicious.. so tasty and also healthy..My whole family flipped over this recipe. Easy to prepare. We really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Yum! I made this one vegetarian so I omitted the meat. I also used the teriyaki sauce from the Baked Teriyaki recipe (doubled) on this site. I used 5 packets of ramen noodles, cooked them and drained them. I sauteed the snow peas, 2 cans of baby corn, and carrots. I threw the noodles in and added the sauce. SOOOOOOO GOOOD! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This recipe couldn't have been any easier or quicker with the help of frozen stir fry vegies and leftover barbeque. I actually cut the meat off of the spareribs we had Sunday night and it was great. I used the cheapy (20 cents a pack) Ramen noodles, boiled them up and then threw them into the mix. With the addition of garlic and onion powders, black pepper and a bit of red pepper flakes this dish was so very tasty. Wonderful hot summer evening dinner that my family practically inhaled. Thanks Sylvia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
A great easy dinner. Even the fussy teenager liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States