Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
A great easy dinner. Even the fussy teenager liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This is delicious.. so tasty and also healthy..My whole family flipped over this recipe. Easy to prepare. We really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I went out to a restaurant and was served a dish very similiar to this one. i have been looking for a recipe just like this one. it really hits the spot. highly recommended. a one dish dinner. what could be better? i used a little more teriyaki sauce then was called for. heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is my favorite recipe. I love pancit noodles. Mine turned out ok but I think I should've let the noodles get softer. I usually make enough to take left overs to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. My husband and I loved this! Even while it was cooking, he danced around the kitchen in anticipation, b/c it smelled fabulous. I added a bit more teriyaki sauce than the recipe called for - just to coat the noodles more thoroughly - and it was delicious. Thanks so much for this recipe. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINUNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
this tastes like moo goo gai pan. It was quick to assemble and was flavorful. I would make it again. Update - I definitely would cook the noodles - it has been a long time since we made it last - but I think that is a key missing step (11/2009)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This was horrible! The noodles had a funny not quite cooked taste, the sauce was too salty and had hardly any flavour. There are too many good recipes on this site to bother trying to improve this one. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Fantastic!! A great homemade teriyaki for this dish is 1 T. cornstarch, 1 T. cold water, 1/2 c. sugar, 1/2 c. soy sauce, 1/4 c. cider vingar, 1 clove minced garlic, a dash each of ground ginger and ground black pepper (according to taste). Simmer all together, stirring regularly til thickened. Toss in with the noodles. Enjoy! It is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Delicious. I used the teriyaki marinade recipe with this. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This recipe couldn't have been any easier or quicker with the help of frozen stir fry vegies and leftover barbeque. I actually cut the meat off of the spareribs we had Sunday night and it was great. I used the cheapy (20 cents a pack) Ramen noodles, boiled them up and then threw them into the mix. With the addition of garlic and onion powders, black pepper and a bit of red pepper flakes this dish was so very tasty. Wonderful hot summer evening dinner that my family practically inhaled. Thanks Sylvia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States