Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Absolutely sensational! I used the veggies I had on-hand--squash, carrots, onions and broccoli--and narrow egg noodles (cooked before adding to pan)... I also added some seseme oil at the very end ... oh, and the homemade teryaki at the beginning of the reviews is marvelous ... it makes more than enough to have some left to use at the table, if you like ... absolutely wonderful! Thanks to both! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was really quite delicious! I served it over rice, rather than chinese noodles, and used the teriyaki recipe from the first review. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a great dish, I think next time will try making my own sauce as the store bought was a little too sweet. I also have already bought some stirfry beef and I am going to tr it with tha next. I used all different kinds of veggies (broccoli, carrots, red&green peppers, pea pods, mushrooms) and found some stirfry noodles in the Oriental section of the grocery store. Everyone liked it and it was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very quick. Used the homemade sauce recipe from another reviewer, used preprepared frozen stir fry veggies and we had dinner in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
When I make this dish I use the teriyaki sauce from the Baked Teriyaki Chicken recipe on this site. It turns out great! The only issue is finding the "perfect" noodles to serve with it. I'm still searching for my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was so easy to make and it turned out awesome, I substituted the carrot with red pepper to keep the bright color in the dish and everyone loved it. I'm already getting requests to make it again :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was very good. I used oriental style frozen steamer vegetables. It helped to cut back on preparation time. I omitted the chinese noodles all together. I was afraid that they would not cook thoroughly. The outcome was wonderful. I then served chicken and vegtables on a bed of coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacydross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This recipe was pretty good, though I did change a few things. I only had onions, carrots, and green peppers in the house, so I used those. I also used egg noodles and boiled them instead of doing it how the recipe said. It turned out great. No complaints from anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
If you want delicious Teriyaki, use Trader Joe's version--loaded with flavor (garlic, ginger, etc.). The person who complained about this being spicy must have had a high salt teriyaki--there isn't any flavor of salt in the recipe, itself. What is missing is specific indication of what kind of "Chinese Noodles" to use. Ramen is NOT, in my opinion, a good choice! I used 1/2 rice vermicelli & 1/2 bean vermicelli asian noodles--soaked briefly to soften & then let the steam cook them to clear. Also, cut chix to long strips first (best for family). VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
We used different vegetables (broccoli, mushrooms, green beans & onions). The only other deviation was 1/4tsp. chili garlic sauce for a little spice. We used cellophane noodles – which weren’t mushy or underdone, as other reviews have mentioned. Wegman’s has them in their Asian section. We followed the teriyaki sauce recipe from this site – also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States