Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
If you want delicious Teriyaki, use Trader Joe's version--loaded with flavor (garlic, ginger, etc.). The person who complained about this being spicy must have had a high salt teriyaki--there isn't any flavor of salt in the recipe, itself. What is missing is specific indication of what kind of "Chinese Noodles" to use. Ramen is NOT, in my opinion, a good choice! I used 1/2 rice vermicelli & 1/2 bean vermicelli asian noodles--soaked briefly to soften & then let the steam cook them to clear. Also, cut chix to long strips first (best for family). VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
We used different vegetables (broccoli, mushrooms, green beans & onions). The only other deviation was 1/4tsp. chili garlic sauce for a little spice. We used cellophane noodles – which weren’t mushy or underdone, as other reviews have mentioned. Wegman’s has them in their Asian section. We followed the teriyaki sauce recipe from this site – also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
My first chinese dish and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was the first time I cooked noodles this way and they turned out a little sticky. I would add a little more liquid next time. I also threw in some celery and I used pre-cooked chicken from legs, because it was cheaper. Very tasty and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
If only I had cooked the noodles first, like the others did, this would have been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
My dad made this for me and it was DELICIOUS! I'll definetely have him make it again. He ended up adding a little more teriyaki sauce and noodles- and it tasted great and as if it was from a chinese restaurant. You should really try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This dish is DELISIOUS! Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
We liked this recipe quite a bit. It wasn't awesome or anything, but I will make it again. I used ramen noodles and cooked them first before adding them to the stir fry. I also left out the carrot and added a can of baby corn. Added some garlic and extra teriyaki sauce. It's a keeper just for the simplicity and good (although not great) flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Quick, easy, healthy dish. Lacking in flavor, but I would make it again as I really enjoy any kind of noodles or stir fry. Might try a lot more teriyaki sauce next time or maybe even add some flour to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Yum! I made this one vegetarian so I omitted the meat. I also used the teriyaki sauce from the Baked Teriyaki recipe (doubled) on this site. I used 5 packets of ramen noodles, cooked them and drained them. I sauteed the snow peas, 2 cans of baby corn, and carrots. I threw the noodles in and added the sauce. SOOOOOOO GOOOD! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States