Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very easy and healthy recipe! I used the sauce I had already made using the "Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade" recipe on this site. (Great sauce!) I diced the chicken and marinated it the sauce for about 1/2 hour. Then I cooked the chicken, sauce and all, added some frozen stir-fry veggies, added the noodles and I was done! I couldn't find Chinese noodles at my store, but I had some angel hair pasta in my pantry and used that instead (cooked then added to the chicken and veggies). This would also be great served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I cooked ramen noodles in the mircrowave, then added them to the chicken and veggies when I poured in the teriyaki (used a little more than 1/4 cup too). I will definately be making this again! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaMack
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is really a quite delicious meal I made it with homemade eggrolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was actually pretty good considering the simplicity of this recipe. I really thought i would have to add more than teriyaki sauce to it but i didnt. I used fresh chinese canton noodles which are really good. I will continue to look for other noodle recipes but keep this one in mind as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I have a family of chinese food lovers and critics. They absolutely loved this!! It had great flavor. I used the frozen stirfy veg. with extra onion. Will definately be making this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Absolutely sensational! I used the veggies I had on-hand--squash, carrots, onions and broccoli--and narrow egg noodles (cooked before adding to pan)... I also added some seseme oil at the very end ... oh, and the homemade teryaki at the beginning of the reviews is marvelous ... it makes more than enough to have some left to use at the table, if you like ... absolutely wonderful! Thanks to both! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was really quite delicious! I served it over rice, rather than chinese noodles, and used the teriyaki recipe from the first review. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a great dish, I think next time will try making my own sauce as the store bought was a little too sweet. I also have already bought some stirfry beef and I am going to tr it with tha next. I used all different kinds of veggies (broccoli, carrots, red&green peppers, pea pods, mushrooms) and found some stirfry noodles in the Oriental section of the grocery store. Everyone liked it and it was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very quick. Used the homemade sauce recipe from another reviewer, used preprepared frozen stir fry veggies and we had dinner in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
When I make this dish I use the teriyaki sauce from the Baked Teriyaki Chicken recipe on this site. It turns out great! The only issue is finding the "perfect" noodles to serve with it. I'm still searching for my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States