Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We loved this recipe!!! We made it even easier by using frozen stir fry veggies (although I'm sure the fresh would be better if time is not an issue). Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was FANTASTIC. I always am trying recipes and this one was one of the best! My family definitely thought this was a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Tasted great!!! I made this as is, except with low sodium teriyaki sauce, which still tasted great! I even mixed in the dry chinese noodles at the end as stated and it worked out really well. My only complaint is that it wasnt till after i bought the noodles that i realized there was trans fat in the noodles!!!!!BIG NO NO. Next time ill try to find chinese noodles without trans fat, if i cant, then ill try soba noodles...love those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My family didn't care much for this recipe. I expected something more amazing, given all the rave reviews, but it really just tasted like chicken and vegetables with teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very good, but if using ramen noodles, cook them separately. They won't cook up well mixed in the dish, and you'll overcook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Fantastic family meal! My 3 year old said, "Now that's what I'm talking about!" I had to cook the noodles on the side and then add them in at the end, but other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very easy and healthy recipe! I used the sauce I had already made using the "Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade" recipe on this site. (Great sauce!) I diced the chicken and marinated it the sauce for about 1/2 hour. Then I cooked the chicken, sauce and all, added some frozen stir-fry veggies, added the noodles and I was done! I couldn't find Chinese noodles at my store, but I had some angel hair pasta in my pantry and used that instead (cooked then added to the chicken and veggies). This would also be great served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I cooked ramen noodles in the mircrowave, then added them to the chicken and veggies when I poured in the teriyaki (used a little more than 1/4 cup too). I will definately be making this again! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaMack
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is really a quite delicious meal I made it with homemade eggrolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was actually pretty good considering the simplicity of this recipe. I really thought i would have to add more than teriyaki sauce to it but i didnt. I used fresh chinese canton noodles which are really good. I will continue to look for other noodle recipes but keep this one in mind as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States