Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was great! I used ramen noodles and cooked them slightly but did not use the seasoning. I added minced garlic and fresh ginger and used the homemade teriyaki sauce another reader suggested. My kids loved it. Even my VERY picky 4 yr old tried the noodles and broccoli! I will make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
not bad. missing something though, but overall great dish enjoyed by company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good recipe although it lacked strong flavor. I read a few of the reviews before I cooked it and I added 1/2 cup teriyaki instead of 1/4 cup and some 99% fat free chicken broth. Still very bland. I also added 1 cup mushrooms. I would make this again with more teriyaki sauce and possibly some bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Bland. It needs more spices. I made it last night and we were dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Easy & fairly good I added a little soy sauce. It was still missing a little something, what I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was awesome! I would definatly make it again, but next time with a non-stick pan. I didnt have snow peas, so i used asparagus instead and it worked out great! *The advice given from other reviews to use more teriyaki sauce was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Mmm, this is so good. I prepared regular spaghetti (broken in half) instead of the recommended noodles. What really makes this recipe is the sauce -- I used the version suggested in the first review. Doubled the sauce recipe (I used more veggies than called for) and waited long enough for it to thicken, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NittanyLionLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
My husband and I both loved this! He loves all asian-inspired food, so this was right up his ally. I'm a little harder to please. Needless to say, this one satisfied both of us. The only thing I'll do differently next time is to cook the noodles separately (I used Ramen noodles) to save time. I'm all about quick meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Specht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I agree with "Shortcake" - easy to prepare but lacks flavor. I didn't have any snow peas on hand and used linguine. Will add garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We loved this recipe!!! We made it even easier by using frozen stir fry veggies (although I'm sure the fresh would be better if time is not an issue). Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States