Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was really good for such a simple dish. I used fresh broccoli carrots one onion and frozen peas. I added a can of bamboo shoots. I also added some green onion on top. I didn't buy the chinese noodles they were almost 3 dollars, so I just used spaghetti. Nice easy dish for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Not impressed with this recipe. I kept adding teriyaki sauce to give the recipe some flavor. I finally put in a cup! It tastes pretty bland, but the veggies are good. Just not very inspired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is very easy and quick for a week night meal. I served it with rice instead of noodles. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very delicous! Instead of snow peas I used regular peas. This dish was wonderful and my whole family really enjoyed it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My husband loved this so much he even ate the veggies and he's not a veggie eater! so i was thrilled of course. my 3 yr old son loved it as well. I made my own teriyaki sauce (so simple). The one thing, which isn't a complaint on the recipe itself, is this says it's only 4 serving but it's more like 8 or more. I was eating this for lunch for days after I made it, so if you have a medium or small size family definitely cut the amounts down by about half. Also, do yourself a favor and cook the noodles before adding it in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe was very good and easy to make. We added carrots, broccoli, snow peas, baby corn, and onions. We also used the thin celaphane noodles and soaked them in water for 14 minutes and then mixed everything together as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Ok, I thought the sauce was missing something. I added several different vegetables, like cabbage and mushrooms. It was bland and needed some extra zip. I tried adding some oyster sauce, but it just didn't help that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Daugherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very easy and very good. I used pre-packaged chinese stir-fry veggies I found in the produce section. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
If I ever make this again I will cook the noodles before I add them to the pot with everything else. I had a terrible time getting the noodles to cook by following the recipe and I ended up adding a lot of different liquids which probably completely changed the intended flavor and it ended up horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Super good!! I add a little sesame oil insted of veggie oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AandR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States