Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
If I ever make this again I will cook the noodles before I add them to the pot with everything else. I had a terrible time getting the noodles to cook by following the recipe and I ended up adding a lot of different liquids which probably completely changed the intended flavor and it ended up horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Super good!! I add a little sesame oil insted of veggie oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AandR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was great! I used ramen noodles and cooked them slightly but did not use the seasoning. I added minced garlic and fresh ginger and used the homemade teriyaki sauce another reader suggested. My kids loved it. Even my VERY picky 4 yr old tried the noodles and broccoli! I will make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
not bad. missing something though, but overall great dish enjoyed by company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good recipe although it lacked strong flavor. I read a few of the reviews before I cooked it and I added 1/2 cup teriyaki instead of 1/4 cup and some 99% fat free chicken broth. Still very bland. I also added 1 cup mushrooms. I would make this again with more teriyaki sauce and possibly some bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Bland. It needs more spices. I made it last night and we were dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Easy & fairly good I added a little soy sauce. It was still missing a little something, what I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was awesome! I would definatly make it again, but next time with a non-stick pan. I didnt have snow peas, so i used asparagus instead and it worked out great! *The advice given from other reviews to use more teriyaki sauce was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Mmm, this is so good. I prepared regular spaghetti (broken in half) instead of the recommended noodles. What really makes this recipe is the sauce -- I used the version suggested in the first review. Doubled the sauce recipe (I used more veggies than called for) and waited long enough for it to thicken, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NittanyLionLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
My husband and I both loved this! He loves all asian-inspired food, so this was right up his ally. I'm a little harder to please. Needless to say, this one satisfied both of us. The only thing I'll do differently next time is to cook the noodles separately (I used Ramen noodles) to save time. I'm all about quick meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Specht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States