Chinese Noodle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
We live in a small town and finding some things, like chinese noodles, can be hit or miss depending on the grocery store at the time. Since we didnt have any I used wheat spaghetti instead. Broiled the chicken then added it to the veggies, it was delicious, so quick and easy. My 2 year old even ate the broccoli from this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great weeknight meal. Quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Divine. Best recipe yet on this site. This was my first time cooking with Chinese noodles, just make sure you soak them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My whole family loved this. I had to substitute frozen green beans for the broccoli and snow peas. I also had to make my own teriyaki sauce. Used 3T. soy sauce, 2T. rice oil and 1t. dried ginger. Turned out great with no leftovers even though I doubled everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
LOVED this recipe although I used only the vegetables that I had on hand.. green onions, mushrooms, green peppers, cabbage and carrots. I made the homemade teriyaki sauce the one reviewer gave. (It was fantastic!) I did add some chicken broth, garlic and ginger also. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was great, so easy and quick to cook. Had no problem cooking the noodles, they had the perfect amount of resistance to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was okay... I gave it 4 stars because I think a large part of the okay-ness was our brand of teriyaki sauce, so I'm going to have to try this again with a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very Nice! A simple basic chicken noodle stir fry, i cooked it for myself (1 serving) for lunch and it went down a treat. I think that with these adaptions, this would be perfect: 1. Use more oil, otherwise there is not enough oil to cook the chicken and vegetables properly 2. At stage 2, you should cook the vegetables for 5 minutes- not 2.! At 2 minutes, the onions and broccoli are still basically raw! You also do not have to cover the skillet/wok. If you use enough oil, and stir fry properly- you will get cooked, and flavourful meat and veg. 3. You can't add the noodles completely dried- They should be cooked or if using thin noodles- at least soaked. Otherwise the noodles will not cook correctly. You should add the partially cooked noodles, a little bit of water, DOUBLE the teriyaki sauce and stir fry for 2 more minutes, and then the dish is ready. Some advice there. This is a lovely recipe enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
really good , quick and easy. will probably make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was really good for such a simple dish. I used fresh broccoli carrots one onion and frozen peas. I added a can of bamboo shoots. I also added some green onion on top. I didn't buy the chinese noodles they were almost 3 dollars, so I just used spaghetti. Nice easy dish for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States