Chinese New Year Chocolate Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
We had a chocolate social at an event I went to and these were snapped up so fast! And they're so easy to make. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I made this with 1 can of chin. noodles, 1 cup of nuts, and 2 cups of chips, melted....put nuts and noodles in large bowl, melted choc. and stirred altogether thorougly....then dropped on wax paper with a teaspoon (heapint) they were very good and we could not stop eating them....def. i would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I love the candy but found it easier to drop the candy by teaspoon rather than try to cut it later, because it crumpled too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was fun to make and change it around. Later on I made this variation and it was a huge hit: I used the chips but nixed the nuts and instead added marshmallows and cherry chocolate chips during the mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
A huge hit! I made this for a family diiner (30+ people) and everyone kept coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Skidmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This isn't a particularly Chinese dessert (they wouldn't indulge in something so sweet), but it's a fun recipe nonetheless with Chinese elements (the chow mein).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
making this as a gift for Chinese New Years but tasty anytime. So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
You can make a nice treat for Easter with this recipe. I omit the peanuts when I do this, but that's just my preference. Make them drop style and make an indent in the centre with your thumb to form a nest. Chill, and when they've set, fill the indent with a few Jelly Beans or Cadbury mini-eggies. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I substituted white chocolate chips for chocolate and they were wonderful. I ha a hard time getting the chips to melt to a good consistency so I had to add some Gulf wax to it. This is my favorite so far of all that I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Thanks for providing this roadmap to our creativity, Sam. These were great. Since we really enjoy our chocolate and butterscotch in separate doses, I made mine with just the chocolate chips and added raisins, mini marshmallows and toasted slivered almonds. There are many many variations to this great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States