Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Nice salad full of Asian flavors. I enjoyed this as a light dinner tonight. I left the dressing on the side, so that I can save the left overs for tomorrow without it getting soggy. I will keep this in mind for my next pot luck or get together, as I'm sure it would go over well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I make this recipe when I have a large gathering or have to bring something to a BBQ. It is always a hit. It goes quickly. I buy the already prepared cold slaw bags and is really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I also add some very thinly sliced strips of carrot to this dish and love serving it with pot sticker or sweet and sour ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious salad! I used one package on pre-shredded of napa cabbage and one package of shredded broccoli mix. I also used splenda instead of the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is my "GO TO" salad:):) Family loves it, company raves about it. Don't have to change a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTURKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved this! I will make again. I subbed a small amount of flax seed oil in the dressing forthe veg and sesame oil. I also used half as much green onion and I'm glad I did. I also used half oil/half butter to toast the raamen noodles. Slightly healthier and keeps the butter from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is by far my favorite ramen coleslaw recipe. The soy and sesame oil really add something... That said I have NEVER added 1/2c sesame seeds. I have always been out when making this recipe, but I still couldn't imagine using more than 1T of sesame seeds. The napa cabbage is great in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
i've been making this recipe for years and love it! i always add the little packet in the ramen noodles in with the dressing and also buy the packages of cole slaw cabbage already shredded with carrots...so much easier and a little more color...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I thought this recipe was really yummy! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, was because it didn't "wow" me, but I very much enjoyed it. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niquisita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States