Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Ooh, great! I just had it for the first time at a party so was really happy to come across this recipe. My family loved it too and I'll be serving it often. I agree with others that it doesn't hold up well after its been tossed, so make only as much as you think you'll eat. (Which was easy in my case because they ate the whole thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious. I added some red peppers and had to use pine nuts instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This tastes pretty good, but I want something without the ramen noodle seasoning-something homemade and healthier.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made exactly as written. This is a great salad to take to potlucks or family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Jo Fire Eating Pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
The dressing is fantastic. The salad tasted just like my favorite chinese chicken salad from a restaurant, minus the chicken. I didn't have any ramen noodles, so I omitted them, but added shredded carrot & sliced red bell pepper (great additions IMHO). The salad was just begging for shredded chicken and next time I'll definitely add it and maybe some cilantro. Will make this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Perfect! My grandmother makes this salad and I really couldn't find a recipe that was quite what I wanted. The dressing for this recipe is absolutely perfect, though. I generally do not have sesame seeds, so I skip them. I do, however, add a handful of raisins after my grandmother. Yummy! I love it, my boyfriend loves it...Will be adding this to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe - easy, quick and great for a potluck. Took this to a party and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Awesome and refreshing salad. I love the flavor of toasted sesame seeds and almonds. I didn't find it necessary to use "toasted" sesame seeds since I threw them in with the almonds to toast after the noodles started to brown. The only thing I'll make sure of the next time is to use the largest Napa cabbage I can find. I used a medium sized one, even though the recipe says large, and I found all the other ingredients to be overabundant. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was good but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States