Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
The dressing is fantastic. The salad tasted just like my favorite chinese chicken salad from a restaurant, minus the chicken. I didn't have any ramen noodles, so I omitted them, but added shredded carrot & sliced red bell pepper (great additions IMHO). The salad was just begging for shredded chicken and next time I'll definitely add it and maybe some cilantro. Will make this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Perfect! My grandmother makes this salad and I really couldn't find a recipe that was quite what I wanted. The dressing for this recipe is absolutely perfect, though. I generally do not have sesame seeds, so I skip them. I do, however, add a handful of raisins after my grandmother. Yummy! I love it, my boyfriend loves it...Will be adding this to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe - easy, quick and great for a potluck. Took this to a party and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Awesome and refreshing salad. I love the flavor of toasted sesame seeds and almonds. I didn't find it necessary to use "toasted" sesame seeds since I threw them in with the almonds to toast after the noodles started to brown. The only thing I'll make sure of the next time is to use the largest Napa cabbage I can find. I used a medium sized one, even though the recipe says large, and I found all the other ingredients to be overabundant. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was good but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent summer salad, Napa is in season and always at a good price this time of year, with the crunchy seeds added makes this one of my favourite salads for summer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comaross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
very good- great Summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
very good! used half of the ramen seasoning packet, and only 3 tbsp of butter. That was more than enough for my taste. also used coleslaw mix, to save time. dressing was a little vinegary, so maybe a little less vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Nice salad full of Asian flavors. I enjoyed this as a light dinner tonight. I left the dressing on the side, so that I can save the left overs for tomorrow without it getting soggy. I will keep this in mind for my next pot luck or get together, as I'm sure it would go over well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I make this recipe when I have a large gathering or have to bring something to a BBQ. It is always a hit. It goes quickly. I buy the already prepared cold slaw bags and is really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States