Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was very good! I also keep all three separate so it doesn't get wilty. I had to make 3x as much dressing but maybe my head of cabbage was too big? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I make this salad just about every time I need to take a salad somewhere. It always gets rave reviews. I make no changes. Although sometimes I'll add diced chicken to it and make it a main course. It's fast and easy. Thank you for this recipe. It's the absolute best dressing I've tasted in this kind of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I thought this was just OK - but my husband really liked it. I may try it again with some tweaks though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wonderful for hot summer BBQ's. Thanks for delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love to make this especially when I want a salad in the fridge to grab for a quick lunch. The last time I made this, I added craisins and it added a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
We loved this! Added a tad more sugar to balance the sweet and sour taste. Overall, really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
There are a billion versions of this salad on this site, and this is a very good version. Be certain that you don't add the crunchy bits until you're ready to eat the WHOLE BATCH because otherwise the noodles get soft which is sort of -- disconcerting. Serve the crunchy bits in a bowl on the side as a salad topper if you think there's a chance you might not finish it all in one sitting. I served this with AR's "Thai Chicken Balls" and we liked this combo a lot. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good and easy! But be careful not to make this far in advance. One time I did it about an hour ahead for a BBQ (not thinking)- it was very soggy, cabbage and all. My mistake though, great recipe if done right! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My entire family loves this recipe. It's super easy to make and travels really well, so we've taken to holiday parties, business events, and just served it for dinner with family and friends. It is always very well received, and even my crotchety grandpa who doesn't trust that foreign food enjoys it. If you can't find white sesame seeds, black works just as well, though I tend to cut the amount they ask for so it's not overpowering. This salad has a delicious and surprising flavor to add to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States