Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wonderful for hot summer BBQ's. Thanks for delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love to make this especially when I want a salad in the fridge to grab for a quick lunch. The last time I made this, I added craisins and it added a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
We loved this! Added a tad more sugar to balance the sweet and sour taste. Overall, really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
There are a billion versions of this salad on this site, and this is a very good version. Be certain that you don't add the crunchy bits until you're ready to eat the WHOLE BATCH because otherwise the noodles get soft which is sort of -- disconcerting. Serve the crunchy bits in a bowl on the side as a salad topper if you think there's a chance you might not finish it all in one sitting. I served this with AR's "Thai Chicken Balls" and we liked this combo a lot. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good and easy! But be careful not to make this far in advance. One time I did it about an hour ahead for a BBQ (not thinking)- it was very soggy, cabbage and all. My mistake though, great recipe if done right! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My entire family loves this recipe. It's super easy to make and travels really well, so we've taken to holiday parties, business events, and just served it for dinner with family and friends. It is always very well received, and even my crotchety grandpa who doesn't trust that foreign food enjoys it. If you can't find white sesame seeds, black works just as well, though I tend to cut the amount they ask for so it's not overpowering. This salad has a delicious and surprising flavor to add to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Boy, I guess we're one of the few who didn't care for this. Made as directed - only change was to cut to 2 servings...maybe it through the dressing off. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe is very good as is, but there are a few changes I would make to consider it a 5-star recipe. First of all for the dressing I would only use half the vegetable oil called for, I would also double the sugar, double the sesame oil and add a pinch more soy sauce. Next time I will add a lot more ramen noodles and sesame seeds as well- about 1/3 more of each. Not quite enough crunch as is. But overall a very good recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was excellent but to make it healthier I used Sun Crystals instead of the sugar and instead of the ramen noodles I added toasted Flax Seeds......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States