Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this tonight with two teeny changes - I toasted cashews along with the almonds, because the package I bought had both, and I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of cabbage to use up - and it turned out fantastic! A beautiful and delicious salad, very much enjoyed by my roomates and very picky boyfriend. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I have made similar recipes before, so I just glanced at the recipe before making this. It wasn't until I went to prepare it that I noticed that you are to use the seasoning packet from the ramen. I eliminated that step and made it otherwise to directions and it was delicious. So don't be afraid to leave that icky flavor packet out, just crumble up the ramen raw and put it in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAUSTIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
One of the best Chinese salad I've tasted! I added cooked chicken pieces to make it a complete meal.The toasted, buttery ramen made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My whole family loved this. I served with lettace wraps for a healthy dinner. I too used packaged slaw mis to make it easier and the carrots in it add a little something. Of couse my daughter loved this (she is my picky eater) as she has been begging me to make this salad for months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Exactly what is says: excellent way to use up cabbage. My family likes the flavor balance, though I use evaporated cane juice instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious! I changed two things -- I cut back on the oil to 1/4 cup, and I added a splash of sriracha sauce to the dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have to be honest, this sounded like every bad food nightmare I've ever had. Ramen noodles crushed up in cabbage? But it was SO good - I couldn't stop eating it. Key to the recipe's success (I thought) was toasting a generous 1/2 cup of sesame seeds and another of almonds with the crushed noodles. I'm going to go eat some more. NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A friend's grandmother made this one year, and it was so good, I wanted the recipe. I never got it, so I searched and searched, and this was the closest recipe I could find and it is SO good! I have used both bagged cabbage mix and head cabbage, and both work great. The only change I do is use vegetarian ramen noodles, and I bake my almonds and sesame seeds to brown them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by numeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was very good! I also keep all three separate so it doesn't get wilty. I had to make 3x as much dressing but maybe my head of cabbage was too big? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I make this salad just about every time I need to take a salad somewhere. It always gets rave reviews. I make no changes. Although sometimes I'll add diced chicken to it and make it a main course. It's fast and easy. Thank you for this recipe. It's the absolute best dressing I've tasted in this kind of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States