Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. It is one of my favorite salads. My fiance doesn't like to try new things but I made it for him for dinner one day and he is obsessed with it now!! Awesome on a hot day or when barbecuing outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is such a delicious way to eat a bunch of cabbage!! I made it healthier by decreasing the butter to 2-tbsp, and for the dressing I use: 2-tbsp Sesame Oil, 2-tbsp Rice Wine Vinegar, 1-tbsp Soy Sauce, 1-tbsp Sugar (omit the other oil), its PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very different but good. Lots of flavor. I did not add green onions, almonds, or sesame seeds since the kids don't care for it but added cilantro. Liked the sesame flavor and was surprised the noodles tasted really good. 2 of 4 kids ate it. Husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Everyone at the get-together liked it. I used only 2 tbsp of butter and that was plenty to brown the noodles. A 1/4 cup isn't necessary and is just too much grease. Next time I make it, I will use a little less almonds and sesame seeds, it was just a bit much for how much napa there was. I used the whole head of the largest I could find at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very good, I added 2 shredded carrots for color as well. I made the cabbage and dressed it but didn't add the butter/ramen/almond mixture until shortly before serving because I was afraid they'd get soggy and I never made this before. I'm not sure how much in advance you could do it beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I really like this recipe! First time ever trying the Asian cabbage salad thing, and I ended up making it three nights in a row because it was delicious. This recipe is also very fool proof in that you can add/subtract many different ingredients and it still tastes great. It also goes great with many different dishes. I was making ginger pork and was worried the taste would be too contrasting, but it was perfect! I used plain green cabbage because it was on sale, skipped the almonds because I didn't have any on hand, and substituted half a white onion for the green onion. I also reduced the vinegar and sugar in the dressing by about half. Also: DON'T add the ramen seasoning. The seasoning really masks the freshness of the veggies in our opinion. For those of you that are MSG sensitive, this is a great way to enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Ok... WOW! This is delicious!! The picky eater and I are having this, this evening and its ah-mazing! Used 1/2 head Regular cabbage, cider vinegar, two whole green onions. Thats what I had. Added 1/2 sliced red pepper and some carrot for color. Sauteed some chicken tenders in the pan after I toasted the noodles and added 1/4 cup of the dressing in w it while they sauteed. This is quick and easy.. The only problem, next time I'll need to triple this recipe for my family of 7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DD356

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
One of the best Asian salads I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good. Next time I make it I will only use a tablespoon of sesame seeds and less oil, maybe a little bit more vinegar. The browning of the almonds, seeds and noodles in the butter really makes it delicious. I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very tasty - great blend of flavors. I made a vegan version using Earth Balance instead of dairy butter and meat-free ramen noodles . I also used agave instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States