Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is my favorite salad. I make it all the time. I often make it with regular cabbage and it's still great. I'm a big vinegar fan, so I often double the vinegar. I also prefer using 1/2 apple juice and 1/2 extra virgin olive oil for the oil. One final thing I do differently sometimes is use double the ramen noodles. These will soak up the dressing, so if I do this I add some extra oil/vinger/(apple juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I also grated carrots into it. I did not put the dressing on until right before serving. I had my supper club over and it was ahuge hit! I also tossed some toasted sesame seeds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very good! Very tasty! Quite different! I use red wine vinegar and usually make a little extra dressing. I find it has more flavor with more dressing. I use 2 packages of ramen noodles with both seasoning packets. We like lots of crunch. I usually mix dressing with cabbage and scallions and refrigerate for a few hrs. It doesnt get soggy but allows time for the flavors to absorb. I also dont use butter but a little olive oil instead. I keep the toasted mixture in a bowl and we add as we eat. Usually keeps fine for a few days as long as you dont put toasted mixture in salad. Have made it a main dish by adding browned cubed chicken. Very good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Loved this recipe! I served this at a dinner and received rave reviews. I used oriental flavored ramen noodles and I couldn't find rice wine vinegar, so I just used rice vinger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
At a family reunion my cousin's wife fixed this and everyone loved it. Since she passed away we have kept this dish going in her memory. My kids even love it and they are picky !!! I like the easiness of making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLA1949

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnybear
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Wow! This is an addicting recipe. I substituted pine nuts instead of the almonds. YUM! Definitely will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe. I used 2 packages of ramen noodles with both seasoning packets. I only used 2 tablespoons of butter and it was plenty. I added about 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro and it was a great addition. I love the dressing. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is the best dressing recipe I've found for this salad. Sometimes I add crushed garlic for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
LOVE this recipe! Its such a nice change from typical salads. I added shredded carrots and extra scallions... YUMMY! I make it ahead of time and let it sit in the fridge to stay cool, then pour on the dressing right before you're ready to eat so the cabbage keeps its crunch! This one's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States