Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
my family has been making this for years didnt know it had a name the only thing we do differant is leave out the noddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is simple and delicious. It's great with a summer picnic or barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Liked this alot. I did need more cabbage though as there is way too much dressing. So I will either cut back on the dressing or add more vegetable. But it did disappear at the gathering. I had to use bagged coleslaw mix as that is all the store had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Have made this several times over the last couple years, and everyone loves it. I'm not really a cabbage fan, but I really like the napa cabbage in this. I do use EVOO and a small amount of toasted sesame oil in place of plain vegetable oil. My only complaint is that it just doesn't keep well ... needs to be mixed together just before serving, and you may as well finish it up and not count on leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
If I followed the recipe exactly, I could feel comfortable giving it 5 stars. But, I didn't, so I won't. I used plain cabbage, no almonds, no green onions, and added shredded carrots. The salad was a hit, we took to a potluck outdoor wedding and didn't bring home any leftovers. My husband has asked me to make the dressing for this on all our salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Incredibly good salad. Whole family loves it. We prepared it just as directed and it's perfect. We did take the advice of another reviewer and keep the topping separate until we actually eat the salad--this also allows for individual preferences. I don't agree that a coleslaw mix would be as good: the napa cabbage has a nice, mild flavor that combines perfectly with the dressing and crumbly topping. This salad is perfect for those who don't like the flavor of traditional cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
so i made this again tonight b4 realizing i didn't the ramen. here is my solution: use 1 cube of chicken boullion and dilute in a tablespoon of very hot water. add this to the dressing ingredients (which i always, always double except the oils. i only use 2 tablespoons vegg oil and 1/3 cup sesame oil to cut the fat/calorie content. yes, the dressing is a wee bit loose but i will sacrifice the oilyness of almost a cup of oil, yuck!). still toast your almond/sesame seed mixture but you don't even need the butter if you use non-stick pan. my family didn't even notice the difference. and once again we ate the entire bowl. so good with salmon and brown rice. ------------- my family loves this! its very yummy & very similar to another recipe on this site but has less calories (napa cabbage noodle salad). only made two small changes: less noodles cuz there would have been waaaay too many. used about half a bag. second, i added more green onion than called for as i wanted more of the wonderful subtle green onions flavor. another thing i did was make more of the dressing as i am going to try it as a marinade for sea bass or such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe! I make this all the time now and I have made a few changes based on my preferences. I do not fry the raman noodles with butter - instead I broil them in the oven (only to save the calories). I also often do not have green onions in the house so instead I'll use regular onions diced up very small. I have made this for many groups and they all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Wonderfully light salad. I have made this dozens of times, always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States