Chinese Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I love love loved this recipe. I changed a few things, like no oyster juice & I didn't have a lemon so I used lemon juice, extra water & honey. Also I used chicken breast rather than the chicken thighs. For veggies I added sliced asparagus that I fried with the chicken & some butter. Served over rice this meal was a hit & everyone wants me to make it again. The trick with the sauce for me was to use 2 cups of water, it makes more sauce & isn't too thick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm gluten intolerant, so it has been difficult for me to find good asian recipes that I could make. When I found this one made with corn flour I was thrilled. It has quickly become a household favorite and I have shared it with many of my gluten free friends and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moody Afb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe! I've been looking for an easy lemon chicken recipe and this is the one. We used lemon juice instead of lemon, and accidentally used lemon jello mix instead of pudding mix. It was terrifically sweet - just like restaurants - you could leave out a little of the sugar I think. Served with steamed broccoli, it was an easy dish for Sunday night. I highly recommend it if you like lemon chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this and my entire family loved it! This is a great recipe! But the pudding didn't mix well.But still,it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
My husband loved it and requested I make it again soon. I added breadcrumbs to the flour for some extra crispiness. Next time I will make more sauce. A great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
We really loved this recipe. I never added the 3 Tbsp.sugar. I marinated my chicken for about 5 hours. Will definitely make this again and again. Tasted just like the lemon chicken at our favorite Chinese Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I tweaked this receipe and my husband and family loved it. I used leftover cooked chicken,omitted oyster sauce,used 1tsp. splenda,reg. flour,omitted the 3 Tbls of sugar and sesame seeds. I sauted some pineapple chunks,cut in half,in a little butter/oleo and brown sugar and added to the dish. Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This dish is excellent because of it's flavor and the crispy chicken smothered in lemon sauce,for any lemon fan this dish is for you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Easy, quick, cheap and tasty lemon chicken. I didn't think chinese would be this simple to cook. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This recipe was really good. The flavors melded well, although I would have added a little more lemon to the sauce. I don't eat chicken thighs, so I made it with boneless, skinless breasts and it was really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States