Chinese Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Yo, this one was aight, but a little to sweat. I wish it was better, but watcha going to do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TREASACH
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This was pretty good! We only used half the sugar, and it was still sweet enough. I would not recommend cutting the chicken before cooking; it was harder to 'bread' lots of little pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I gave only 3 stars because I thought it was alright but my husband enjoyed it. I didn't like the lemon sauce at all!! Also, I am a little unsure how 3 chicken thighs are to feed 4 people!! I cooked 7 chicken thighs, with enough sauce, and it was enough for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDENSVEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
We really loved this recipe. I never added the 3 Tbsp.sugar. I marinated my chicken for about 5 hours. Will definitely make this again and again. Tasted just like the lemon chicken at our favorite Chinese Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
It was an easy dish to make, though much too sweet for my family. I will leave out sugar and see what happens. We all loved the flavor of the chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Nice. Although I prefer chop the chicken into bite size pieces _before_ marinating. I also used vanilla pudding mix as I could not find any lemon pudding mix in the store, so I compensated by using extra lemon juice, adding sugar to taste as the sauce thickened. Yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Mine didnt turn out so great. My lemon sauce seemed to be too thick, but it tasted good. And I couldnt find corn flour anywhere. So I just fried my chicken. I will try again and add a little less lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
My husband loved it and requested I make it again soon. I added breadcrumbs to the flour for some extra crispiness. Next time I will make more sauce. A great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
after i made this recipe, my daughter, my husband, and i had to go get take out for dinner. It was a total flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
I would leave out the 3 tablespoons of sugar in the sauce, it was too sweet for my taste, you can always add it if you think it needs more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States