Chinese Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This recipe was really good. The flavors melded well, although I would have added a little more lemon to the sauce. I don't eat chicken thighs, so I made it with boneless, skinless breasts and it was really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
RUN AWAY!!! this is awful just call your local chinese restaurant on this one! PLUS what is corn flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-n-Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
The lemon sauce tasted okay, however it was too thick, almost gummy in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
this was an ok version of lemon chicken,with a chinese husband I am always trying new recipes that he grew up on. I definately omitted the sugar in the lemon sauce and I added soy sauce in the marinade and rolled the chicken pieces in corn starch and that seemed to work o.k. for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
The sauce for this recipe didn't turn out so great for me. I might have used too much pudding mixture and thats why it wasn't as thick. It wasn't as sweet as i thought it would be either. Things i would change next time i do this recipe would be : first, buy a deep frier (i think that would make things a lot easier and make the chicken taste better). Second, let the chicken marinate a little longer than an hour (possibly overnight). Third, don't use this sauce recipe (there are other lemon chicken recipes that don't use pudding to make the sauce and they taste way better). okay, that's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Very disappointed with end result. The sauce was so sticky it was almost like glue and the overall flavour wasn't fantastic. Not a fan of this one....sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Mcnicoll, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Vaughan, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
The lemon sauce turned out way too thick, sticky and sweet for me. I also could not find corn flour so we had to eat it without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Easy, quick, cheap and tasty lemon chicken. I didn't think chinese would be this simple to cook. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This dish is excellent because of it's flavor and the crispy chicken smothered in lemon sauce,for any lemon fan this dish is for you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I tweaked this receipe and my husband and family loved it. I used leftover cooked chicken,omitted oyster sauce,used 1tsp. splenda,reg. flour,omitted the 3 Tbls of sugar and sesame seeds. I sauted some pineapple chunks,cut in half,in a little butter/oleo and brown sugar and added to the dish. Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States