Chinese Green Bean Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The black bean sauce made it look very unappetizing. I don't plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I thought it was a little bland. I added some ginger, honey, and some red pepper flakes. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
oh so good!!! I steamed the beans first then stir-fryed in wok using sesame oil instead and everying else I did the same. Great side dish I could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
We scaled it down to 4 servings. We made it with frozen green beans and it was way too salty. We did not care for this. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent. I scaled this back to 8 servings and the results were wonderful. The black bean sauce is an unexpected but very, very good final touch and the mix of flavours combines beautifully to create a great side dish. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I left out the salt but this was still way too salty. It doesn't need nearly that much black bean sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe...but next time I will cut back on the amount of black bean sauce used. I would prefer just a hint of taste. There will definitly be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
An excellent recipe! I used to calculator and cut it down to 4 servings. I did blanch the beans (4 minutes in boiling water then plunge them into ice water to stop the cooking) so they were cooked yet still crunchy. This way, I just had to warm them up once they got into the wok and I didn't have to worry about actually cooking them and scorching the garlic and ginger in the meantime.If you do blanch them first, make sure you roll them around in a towel and get them as dry as possible - otherwise they will spatter and spit once you add them to the wok with the hot oil. I didn't have the black bean sauce so I added probably close to 1/4 c of soy sauce instead. I did add salt as well. It was kind of strange tasting them while cooking. To me, they didn't have much taste but once they got to the table, they were bursting with flavor! The famly gobbled them up and declared them delicious! That is good enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was superb.. even cold the beans were tasty. I served this with Szechaun Shrimp from this site and really enjoyed my dinner. Next time I think I might try this with a mix of black bean and hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is really easy to make and my husband loves it! I suggest steaming the green beans a bit before sauteing them in oil since they can still be a bit too al dente for my taste. Otherwise this is an impressive, yet simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States