Chinese Fried Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a fantastic, easy recipe. I use it for gift giving at Christmas. Just made another batch - turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I HAVE MADE THESE NUTS FOR 20 YEARS AFTER A NEIGHBOR GAVE ME THE RECIPE FOR CHRISTMAS. NEVER DRAIN THEM ON PAPER TOWELS BECAUSE OF THE SUGAR THEY WILL STICK AND MAKE A MESS. I OPEN PAPER BAGS AND DRAIN THEM ON THAT AND IF I DON'T HAVE PAPER BAGS I USE SEVERAL LAYERS OF NEWS PRINT. AFTER COOLING I STORE MINE IN A ZIP LOCK BAG AND THEY LAST SEVERAL WEEKS IF THEY STAY AROUND THAT LONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These are the best thing I have ever eaten!!! I brought some to work and they loved them. I have not found anyone that doesn't think the same. Easy and great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Simply elegant! A great snack or party finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Msowards
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
cooking times drastically off!!!!! cooked on medium heat for maybe 1 minute. better before frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Since I'm not very experienced in deep frying my first batch burned because I had the oil too hot but anything after that came out great! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Seriously, my family went crazy for these! Very simple to make, just make sure you watch them in the oil because they do burn easily. My first batch burned when I cooked them for the recommended 4 minutes. The goal is so achieve a golden brown color. Additional tip: they're great when paired with spinach salads, apples, cheese, fried shrimp, oatmeal, and stir-frys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were so easy and so addicting. Instead of frying them, I placed them on a baking sheet and baked at 400 degrees for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great recipe. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
these are AWESOME! found recipe to make for this Christmas... EVERYONE loved them! even me and i'm not a walnut fan. made them again for NYE with cayenne sprinkled on it after being fried. simply awesome AND easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States