Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Quick, easy and wonderful. I used 2 packages of Shin Ramyun Noodle Soup (gourmet spicy, 4.2 oz.) instead of Top Ramen. I sauted a sliced sweet onion first, pushed it to the side of the pan, then sauted the other vegetables. I substituted celery sliced on the diagonal for peas. I thought the peas would make mushy leftovers and the celery added a nice crunch. I cut the carrot into matchsticks. I had ham to use up so I diced it, sauted it then added minced garlic. I added sweet chili sauce at the end. This is my kind of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Pretty good! Only thing I didn't like was the sesame oil, so I made sure to scratch that out the seconds time around. I also don't like carrots as much so instead I added cabbage, bean sprouts sriracha sauce and a tbsp of sugar and it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
5 stars for taste, although I found the whole procedure used to be overly burdensome and using a lot of extra dishes that wouldn't be needed. I will make this recipe again, using different techniques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Experiment with it. Don't just follow the recipe. There are no rules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was actually surprised that this was so good. I did add a cut up chicken breast. Try this. I have made it twice now and we have really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing your recipe Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great way to dress up a Ramen Noodle. My advice is to skip step 3 altogether. The green onions and bells are cut so small, the carrots are grated, and the last 5 minutes is perfect for the peas so that they don't loose their texture and bright green color. Plus, the noodles are already fried pre-package, they get fried again here in sesame oil, and who needs that much oil? This was easy, quick, and flavorful and perfect for weeknights when time is limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I actually really like this and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I really enjoy this dish. I don't make it very often but I always have the ingredients on hand to make when I want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Really good and easy! Use only 1 packet of seasoning and cook all veggies together, make a hole in center to cook egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Was ok. Kids loved it. I added 1 tsp minced garlic, more onion, used frozen veggies, 5 pkgs ramen noodles & 3 flavour packets. I think next time we will add ground ginger, more garlic, more soya sauce, water chestnuts, baby corn & snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States