Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Pretty good! Only thing I didn't like was the sesame oil, so I made sure to scratch that out the seconds time around. I also don't like carrots as much so instead I added cabbage, bean sprouts sriracha sauce and a tbsp of sugar and it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
5 stars for taste, although I found the whole procedure used to be overly burdensome and using a lot of extra dishes that wouldn't be needed. I will make this recipe again, using different techniques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Experiment with it. Don't just follow the recipe. There are no rules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was actually surprised that this was so good. I did add a cut up chicken breast. Try this. I have made it twice now and we have really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing your recipe Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great way to dress up a Ramen Noodle. My advice is to skip step 3 altogether. The green onions and bells are cut so small, the carrots are grated, and the last 5 minutes is perfect for the peas so that they don't loose their texture and bright green color. Plus, the noodles are already fried pre-package, they get fried again here in sesame oil, and who needs that much oil? This was easy, quick, and flavorful and perfect for weeknights when time is limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I actually really like this and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I really enjoy this dish. I don't make it very often but I always have the ingredients on hand to make when I want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Really good and easy! Use only 1 packet of seasoning and cook all veggies together, make a hole in center to cook egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Was ok. Kids loved it. I added 1 tsp minced garlic, more onion, used frozen veggies, 5 pkgs ramen noodles & 3 flavour packets. I think next time we will add ground ginger, more garlic, more soya sauce, water chestnuts, baby corn & snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is a good basic recipe as is, but their are numerous ways to change and improve this recipe. I have used chicken, beef and pork in making this, at different times of course. You could add different types of vegies and sauces. Good job Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States