Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Oh this was yummy! I've had bad luck with fried rice and this was a sublime alternative. I'm allergic to peanuts so I used vegetable and sesame oil. I used frozen peas and carrots and thawed in the microwave for 90 seconds at 50% and cooked as directed. My only addition was some leftover asparagus with garlic and cooked the noodles with one of the pork spice packets. I DEFINITELY recommend adding the garlic. Lots of it if you like it. Gave it a lot of oomph! I also added extra egg because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Scanlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Had to post a review because I now make this recipe all the time. My son says the house smells delicious when I cook this. To save time I usually just get a big bag of stir fry vegetables. I keep telling myself that if I add enough green leafy things it's not too unhealthy! Maybe I'm delusional about the healthy part but it is yummy and comforting! We like it spicy in our house so we add a little Sriracha sauce, and please don't leave out the sesame oil--it makes it sooo fragrant! If you find that your noodles are clumping try cooking them for less time. Don't cook them as you would for ramen soup. Put in boiling water, turn off the heat,let sit for a few minutes then drain. It works much better if they're not completely soft. Thank you so much for this great, versatile, go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nina cady
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was so good. I didn't use ramen noodles, instead I used Chinese style noodles bought from an Oriental market. I added lean pork Fantastico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I had some Chinese egg noodles that I wanted to use up so I made this recipe. This isn't 'authentic' Chinese by any means but it sounded like it would be good. I followed the suggestion in the Allrecipes magazine (added grated ginger) and just threw in whatever veggies I wanted to use up. I had no seasoning packet because I didn't use instant ramen, and I think the flavour was fine without it. Probably healthier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Better than I expected. Made half a recipe for 2 of us and wished there was more. I doubled the veggies and used the whole seasoning pkg but no soy sauce. DH really enjoyed it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My husband & I liked this very much, very simple I also added an extra pack of noodles. And some cooked pork tenderloin. Very filling dish. Had enough for lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I had plain ramen noodles from the asian market on hand. So didn't use any seasoning packet. I added minced garlic & ginger to the sauteeing vegetables. I sauteed shrimp and scallops in a separate skillet with some herbs. This dinner is one I love: I can feed my vegetarian stepdaughter and then combine the shrimp/scallops to the dish for the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We LOVED this!!! I agree, you don't need so many steps. You can just push your veggies aside, scramble the egg; and then push the egg aside to stir fry the noodles. I used one packet of the seasoning mix and about 3 tbsp of soy sauce. I did not have vegetable or sesame oil. I used sunflower oil for the whole thing and it was wonderful! One thing I seriously disagree about; this was not six servings. I'd say four servings, tops! My family of three ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Photo by Tracey Koast
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Saw this in AR magazine. It was easy and so delicious! Discarded the flavor packets and added some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Koast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Quick, easy and wonderful. I used 2 packages of Shin Ramyun Noodle Soup (gourmet spicy, 4.2 oz.) instead of Top Ramen. I sauted a sliced sweet onion first, pushed it to the side of the pan, then sauted the other vegetables. I substituted celery sliced on the diagonal for peas. I thought the peas would make mushy leftovers and the celery added a nice crunch. I cut the carrot into matchsticks. I had ham to use up so I diced it, sauted it then added minced garlic. I added sweet chili sauce at the end. This is my kind of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States