Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I had some Chinese egg noodles that I wanted to use up so I made this recipe. This isn't 'authentic' Chinese by any means but it sounded like it would be good. I followed the suggestion in the Allrecipes magazine (added grated ginger) and just threw in whatever veggies I wanted to use up. I had no seasoning packet because I didn't use instant ramen, and I think the flavour was fine without it. Probably healthier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Better than I expected. Made half a recipe for 2 of us and wished there was more. I doubled the veggies and used the whole seasoning pkg but no soy sauce. DH really enjoyed it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My husband & I liked this very much, very simple I also added an extra pack of noodles. And some cooked pork tenderloin. Very filling dish. Had enough for lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I had plain ramen noodles from the asian market on hand. So didn't use any seasoning packet. I added minced garlic & ginger to the sauteeing vegetables. I sauteed shrimp and scallops in a separate skillet with some herbs. This dinner is one I love: I can feed my vegetarian stepdaughter and then combine the shrimp/scallops to the dish for the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We LOVED this!!! I agree, you don't need so many steps. You can just push your veggies aside, scramble the egg; and then push the egg aside to stir fry the noodles. I used one packet of the seasoning mix and about 3 tbsp of soy sauce. I did not have vegetable or sesame oil. I used sunflower oil for the whole thing and it was wonderful! One thing I seriously disagree about; this was not six servings. I'd say four servings, tops! My family of three ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Photo by Tracey Koast
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Saw this in AR magazine. It was easy and so delicious! Discarded the flavor packets and added some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Koast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Quick, easy and wonderful. I used 2 packages of Shin Ramyun Noodle Soup (gourmet spicy, 4.2 oz.) instead of Top Ramen. I sauted a sliced sweet onion first, pushed it to the side of the pan, then sauted the other vegetables. I substituted celery sliced on the diagonal for peas. I thought the peas would make mushy leftovers and the celery added a nice crunch. I cut the carrot into matchsticks. I had ham to use up so I diced it, sauted it then added minced garlic. I added sweet chili sauce at the end. This is my kind of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Pretty good! Only thing I didn't like was the sesame oil, so I made sure to scratch that out the seconds time around. I also don't like carrots as much so instead I added cabbage, bean sprouts sriracha sauce and a tbsp of sugar and it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
5 stars for taste, although I found the whole procedure used to be overly burdensome and using a lot of extra dishes that wouldn't be needed. I will make this recipe again, using different techniques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Experiment with it. Don't just follow the recipe. There are no rules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States