Chinese Dan-Bin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Very easy to make. My son loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
A great new way to make eggs, especially if you have extra corn tortillas lying around that you don't know what to do with. I used ham to make these (I obviously had to add a little oil); they had a perfect balance of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very tasty! I just go without the baccon because most of the time we don't have any. Sometimes I will mix ketchup and garlic paste and use that for the sauce. I eat these for breakfast all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was one of those recipes that just hit me aside the head...I was not sure what to expect. It really is pretty good, and it is sure easy. I was skeptical about the corn and didnt use it...I added some diced green pepper instead. But after tasting them I think the corn would have been a nice addition, complementing the flavor of the tortilla. I also topped the bacon with cheddar cheese and garlic and herb cream cheese instead of the salsa. This was a good flavor but next time I am sticking to the recipe (while still adding some cheddar). It is easy-breezy and different...mandarin-mex? lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is even better than migas! I've tried these with corn and without, my hubby likes better with the corn, my son likes better without...I liked both ways. Sometimes I also add a slice of american cheese to ours. SO many options for add ons to this one, such a great idea! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, I've made these too many times to count. My hubby's suggestion maybe add green chili's for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Husband didn't go crazy over this one - said it would be better with flour tortillas and without the corn. Won't be making this again, but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very good recipe! Was wonderfully simple as well. We left out the bacon as we don't do meat, and put salsa and sour cream over the top. My girlfriend wasn't expecting to really like it but we just ate it for the second night in a row by her request. Might add onion next time. The diced chilis I've seen mentioned in other reviews would be good as well I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
A good fast meal (though I'm not sure what is Taiwanese about it...). I tried it both as-is and with cheddar and sour cream, and it is much better at least with the sour cream. The addition of corn received mixed reviews in my house, but I, personally, liked the texture it added. It could be made even easier by just adding a tablespoon or so of real bacon bits to the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
i liked this, it was a nice change from the tipical fried egg and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet50c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States