Chinese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This is now a family favorite! I am always asked to make these during the holidays and for get togethers! So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
fabulous! these taste exactly like the ones that a local Chinese buffet puts out for dessert! i had to make them for a report my daughter was doing on China for school. i doubled the recipe and we had about 50 good sized cookies! we made our own frosting with cocoa, icing sugar and butter and my daughter came home from school with "orders" from her classmates for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Definiteky a keeper! The flavor and texture of these cookies is a joy ride for your taste buds. Preferred them without the frosting, as I felt the frosting overpowered the delicate sweetness of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I love the grocery store chinese cookies and this is exactly the recipe I was looking for !!! Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniN
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Unbelieveable!! I have to agree with everyone else. I have always bought these cookies at the store, but this recipe tastes even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
These have been my favorite cookies for many years. We always purchased them at the grocery store. Recently they changed the recipe and the cookies are terrible. We were so disappointed we actually sent them an e-mail to which they politely replied-- sorry, but tough! I was so thrilled to find this recipe. Cookies are delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I have to say that I will NEVER buy these cookies in the store again....This is very easy cookie to make and everyone loves them and can't believe they are home made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
These were bland and dissapointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolette
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
After the local grocery store bakery stopped selling these cookies, I've been searching for a recipe that duplicates the taste -- and this is the one. Followed the recipe exactly as written, piping on a swirl of store bought chocolate frosting using a decorator's bag fitted with a large star tip. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I have made these cookies four times now, and they've been an absolute hit. The last time I made them, I substituted lard for the Crisco, and they were even flakier and literally just melted in your mouth. These cookies absolutely rule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States