Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
We eat this all the time. Our daughter is allergic to nuts, so we make it with Pea-butter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Fabulous. I, too, only used 1 tsp of red pepper flakes and it was plenty spicy. I added a cup of shredded carrots and a little ginger. It is very easy. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
REALLY EASY. I added about a cup of shredded carrots and ginger. I also took the advice of others and only used 1 teapsoon of red pepper flakes and it was still really spicy. Quick and easy I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larry Hayes
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is a very traditional tasting dish and just too easy to prepare. I would cut down on the red pepper some it is a little hot if that is not your thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Hayes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This is really easy and delicious. I added a can of drained black beans for extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This salad was a big hit at our New Years Eve party. I added minced ginger to the dressing and shredded cabbage, carrot julienne strips, and dry roasted peanuts to the salad. I found the peanut butter mixed more easily if you heat all the dressing ingredients, then chill completely or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Unknown, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
WOW! Very spicey with all the red pepper in it! Very good, but has a bit of a bite to it! Next time I will reduce the pepper a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This is a great recipe...the first time I made it I had a hard time blending the peanut butter (tried the microwave as suggested but still had a hard time)but the second time I used an electric mixer to blend peanut butter with the soy sauce first, and then added the rest of the sauce ingredients and mixed again.Worked better for me that way. Also, I doubled the recipe. Tastes great the way it's written but I did add shredded carrot, water chestnuts, and thinly sauteed beef to make it a main meal. I love spicy things and half of the red pepper was plenty for me. This is a recipe I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This was so delicious. I wanted to prepare a Chinese meal for my Mom and Dad and knew my Mom loved salads. I saw this and knew it would be unusual enough and fun and tasty. I couldn't add peppers because my family can't eat them but the rest of it is just the most wonderful flavor combination. I will make this a lot. As often as Mom will buy or grow cilantro at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dueser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was quick and easy. The outcome was delicious. It turned out nice and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States