Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought these were very good. I did not use a blender or mixer. I put first few ingredients in bowl and then added hot pasta and it was pretty easy to blend that way. Watch the red pepper - very hot! Tried both cold and warm and definitely preferred serving this warm. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Yummy, yummy!!! I really liked this. Served it at a big gathering at my home and it went down well. Received some suggestions that it would have been good hot as well - so feel free to try it that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is the dish I have been searching for! It soooo good, I served it hot, not cold and used a little more pepper flakes, added cayenne pepper and more garlic and peanut butter. My family loved it, and two of them are very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe N Peggysue Pardike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this as a side dish for grilled seafood and it was awesome with a couple teeny changes. First, take the blender advice, it definitely needs to be blended. I also added some rice wine vinegar. Besides that I used wholewheat spaghetti, which made it closer to the soba noodles you probably should use but which are hard to find when you live in Missouri! And, I julienned some cucumber and threw that in as well. Awesome stuff at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was Excellent!!! We added a little rice vinegar & a little less peanut butter- everyone loved it cold or warm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
We love this recipe. I'm going to break the rules and rate it 5 stars even though I didn't make it exactly as written. I didn't put any red bell pepper slices, green onions or cilantro (am I the only one who doesn't like cilantro?) in it, but I added cooked chicken. My husband requests this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
It was really tasty. I personally think the amount of peanut butter needs to be reduced especially since it is cold. I added carrots and rice vinegar.It was really fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I LOVED THIS RECIPE! IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
What really makes this salad is a wedge of lime. Squeeze it over each portion just before eating and it gives it that little zip that many other reviewers thought was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NFADER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This sauce was PERFECT! I'll never buy Thai peanut sauce again, this is WAY better. I made this a hot dish last night and it was fantastic. I used whatever veggies I had on hand (cabbage, sunchokes, carrots) and it was a big hit. Definitely one for the rotation! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States