Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is just great! I substituted low carb pasta and added shrimp. It was a big hit. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was really yummy. I doubled the recipe, but cut back a little on the pepper flakes because my 3-year old grandson was joining us. He still didn't like it (lol!) but it was a winner with the rest of the gang. It's even better the next day when the flavors have had time to meld. I'd love to try it warm and with chicken like other reviewers have suggested. Will definitely make again, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
We love this recipe. Made a complete meal out of it by adding chunks of leftover chicken. Not too crazy about cilantro so subbed a wee bit of fresh parsley. Worked great. This is a keeper and a great "go-to" pasta recipe when you want it light but very tasty! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I love this and make it all the time. A few changes: add freshly grated ginger, a touch of honey or sugar, some waterchestnuts, and only one clove of garlic for the original recipe size. This is always a popular dish--SUPER easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Loved this salad! After you boil your noodles, drain them and use the hot stock pot to melt down your peanut butter; then add the other sauce ingredients. It works perfectly, and there is no need to haul out the blender. Add your noodles and other ingredients into the pot and mix well before pouring into a serving bowl. I added some shredded carrots and cucumbers, too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This pasta salad was sooo good! It was creamy with a little heat to it. I served it along side some seseme ginger grilled chicken, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Love this recipe - made a few modifications. My daughter made the "sauce" (so I hope her measurements were accurate) - I did add 1 tsp of red wine vinegar as another suggested. This recipe sounded to me like it should be served warm = so I added some cooked/cubed chicken breast, and added into the sauce. I then sauted the red & green bell pepper, onion, celery and garlic = added them warm to the "sauce." Last, I cooked Thai rice noodles (for "authenticity") and mixed to coat with the sauce, chicken and veggies. Love it! Great recipe and could make a great summer or winter dish. Thanks Julie - I'm adding this to my list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe! I didn't have natural peanut butter, but I used regular crunchy and it was great. I also used chicken broth instead of veggie broth (just what I had on hand). I used whole wheat rotini pasta (I'm sure it would have been more authentic with flat noodles), and I doubled the sauce recipe for the whole box of noodles. I cut back on the red pepper flakes just because it looked like an awful lot when I started adding them to the sauce (even though I like things spicy). I also took the advice of others and softened the PB in the microwave for 30 seconds before mixing, and it worked beautifully! I also added a few dashes of ground ginger to the sauce. For veggies I used frozen peas, thinly sliced carrots, red bell pepper, green onions and bean sprouts. I also added some roasted, salted cashews. My husband especially enjoyed it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BumperJr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought these were very good. I did not use a blender or mixer. I put first few ingredients in bowl and then added hot pasta and it was pretty easy to blend that way. Watch the red pepper - very hot! Tried both cold and warm and definitely preferred serving this warm. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Yummy, yummy!!! I really liked this. Served it at a big gathering at my home and it went down well. Received some suggestions that it would have been good hot as well - so feel free to try it that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States